#Freewrite: Round Is A Shape

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

1211161314a.jpg

Round is the shape that I make when I say Oh!
When you filled my curves with your passion
And round is the shape of my womb
When our child filled it with himself

Round is the shape of a life
When it begins and ends in love's arms
Round is the shape of the world as it spins

Round is the shape of a rich red wine
It grows fuller and fuller in the space of time

Round is the shape of things to come
Some wind up, some come undone

Round is a shape that can be flattened
When zero fucks given turn love slattern
When folks stay inside four walls and a ceiling,
Neglect to go outside and sense the feeling
Of the cosmic wind in their mind--

Round is a shape of the lovingest kind.

0802171800b_HDR.jpg

Thanks to @mariannewest for her wonderful #Freewrite daily prompts. I appreciate that not only may we write freely, but we are free to come and go, writing when we have free time. <3 https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-98-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-round-is-a-shape

Love,Cat
@creationofcare

Sort:  

I really love the poem that you came up with for today's #freewrite

I thought today's prompt was pretty difficult! It'd be great if you checked out my post =) let me know your thoughts in the comments


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewritechallenge-day-98-round-is-a-shape

Thanks, I'm stoked that you liked the poem. It just kinda brought itself into being. I have been remiss in keeping up with y'all freewriters! I will check yours out.

This is so very lovely!! I always smile when I see your name pop up in the comments. I love your creativity!!

Thanks! I have been saving up my voting power while lurking so I can give full value to my favorite steemians especially you! Many kisses

thank you so much!! Many kisses back to you!!

Hi Cat,

I had missed your freewrite. Happy I found it, that sunflower is beautiful.

Thanks! Heading over to check out yours !

Your poem is lovely and heartfelt and I adore that you put in the zero fucks part (since it's very true that not caring can flatten the love).

Today I'm riding along in a 1954 Bentley R-Type Continental being driven by a very stylish skeleton detective. He's helping me travel through the town of Freewrite to deliver Marianne's prompt to you.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-99-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sunset

Thanks! I am glad you picked up on that part. I put a few little easter eggs in there, for example, zero is itself round, and "a slattern" is "a dirty slut" lol!

Stanza three is a wink to the space-time continuum.

Stanza 4 is a play on "what goes aRound, Comes aRound".

On my way in a ghost-driven Uber to visit your entry!

You are so smart!!! Love those little easter eggs!!

Thanks for your lovely post 🌻🌻

A very nice one, although you kinda changed the line (round is a shape/round is the shape.) Just joined the train wish me luck!

Not nice, really beautiful, actually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65