You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Freewrite: Round Is A Shape

in #freewrite6 years ago

Your poem is lovely and heartfelt and I adore that you put in the zero fucks part (since it's very true that not caring can flatten the love).

Today I'm riding along in a 1954 Bentley R-Type Continental being driven by a very stylish skeleton detective. He's helping me travel through the town of Freewrite to deliver Marianne's prompt to you.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-99-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-sunset

Sort:  

Thanks! I am glad you picked up on that part. I put a few little easter eggs in there, for example, zero is itself round, and "a slattern" is "a dirty slut" lol!

Stanza three is a wink to the space-time continuum.

Stanza 4 is a play on "what goes aRound, Comes aRound".

On my way in a ghost-driven Uber to visit your entry!

You are so smart!!! Love those little easter eggs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66