You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 640: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: awry

in #freewrite5 years ago

Amazon banned a book review I tried posting yesterday--because some of the authors in the anthology are Facebook friends. Amazon also knows all my Twitter friends/followers, and they banned my review of @kaelci, who I know only from Steemit. So, yeah, they're not gonna let me review your book.

Nope, no nutrition tracker, but I do eat nutrient rich foods. Like lentils. Meh. I'm trying to learn the art of cooking foods my mom never cooked (and never would). Like, stir-fry, Asian, Mediterannean, Indian: it's never good when I make it. I need a private chef or a class at a culinary institute. Or something.
One thing I should have been doing but wasn't: drinking endless water. You mentioned it, so I've taken that up. (Yeah, I live in the bathroom!)

SO, today, it was potatoes, onions, rice, lentils, mixed nuts (cashews, peanuts, etc) - and I wasted an afternoon on the sofa with a worse-than-usual headache + fatigue (I blame the nightshades I ate), despite the CBD oil drops. (Need larger doses of that. And ever larger.) But THANK YOU for not giving up on me @fitinfun!

Sort:  

A nutrition tracker would help you, @carolkean. Based on the foods you list, you are missing a lot of nutrients. Once you get more nutrition, everything becomes easier. Sparkpeople has a good free one, but there are many for your phone or computer.

The places I usually start people are Vit C, iodine and fiber. If you start getting 100+ of the daily RDA's for them, things improve.

Generally people I work with - including myself - are not getting enough of MOST of the 31 essential nutrients and not even enough calories until they binge. .

I won't give up on you, but I am selective in my work until Friday - I will travel to Singapore starting Monday and am already juggling everything to get ready.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61659.26
ETH 2446.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60