You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The First Clue | Lola Story Part 31 | 5 minute freewrite ~ Prompt: eyebrow(s)

Yes! A clue! Now we're really headed down the rabbit hole...

Story Club - Everyone's Invited

Are you enjoying @freedomtowrite's story as much as I am? I always find myself wondering where Lola's adventure will take her next and I am curious if you are too. I wanted to invite you to Story Club where we can share our thoughts on each new part and reflect on where the story began. With @freedomtowrite's permission, I will be posing a few questions after each new part in the hopes of sparking some lively discussion. Are you in?

Part 31 Questions

  1. Who do you suspect Mark was on the phone with when Lola and Tommy arrived at the house?
  2. What do you think was running through Marks head when he examined the photo of Kyle and Lola? Do you think seeing Kyle made him feel guilty for anything? For his death? For still having feelings for Lola?

If you've found yourself tagged it's because you're a regular reader, but if you want to be removed from these question, feel free to let me
know: @freedompoint, @cecicastor, @dreemsteem, @bennettitalia, @thefarmerswife, @thegreatdayne, @scribblingramma, @whatisnew, @quirky.countess, @angelacs, @enginewitty @wordymouth, and @mizdais

Cheers, Aimee

Sort:  

Q1: I didn't think about that though, but thinking about it now, I think it was a random person though but then again do you think Mark has been communicating with Bryon? Threatening him to stay away from Lola? Can we trust Mark completely.
Q2: Or wishing he was the one in the picture beside Lola? Or wished Kyle never died?

I have a feeling he's not in contact with Bryon, not after he pretended like he didn't know who he was. I do think the phone call will be important late on though. Who are you communicating with Mark?
Oooh... Good observation, maybe he was picturing himself with Lola, or just remembering and missing his good friend. -Aimee

I love these questions!

I am glad! Hopefully we can entice some more people to join in Story Club. I can't be the only person wondering these things!

I hope so! I love that @mizdais usually does!

My thoughts on part 31

  1. Who do you suspect Mark was on the phone with when Lola and Tommy arrived at the house?

    I think it's still too early to speculate who Mark was on the phone with, but I definitely think this call will be important later on. Mark seems to have some sort of scoop on something being up, even if he doesn't have all the answers. Maybe he's already done some digging. Maybe this is a lead or someone warning him to steer clear!

  2. What do you think was running through Marks head when he examined the photo of Kyle and Lola? Do you think seeing Kyle made him feel guilty for anything? For his death? For still having feelings for Lola?

    I'm really not sure what Mark was thinking, but I was definitely wondering. I like @mizsais's thoughts; perhaps he was missing his friend or picturing himself with Lola.

Cheers, Aimee

Don't forget to leave your thoughts in the comments below!

A1: Someone telling him to stay or a lead? I prefer the lead part, but the other part.... Mmmm I don't like the sound of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58702.65
ETH 2552.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50