Sort:  

OOoooooooooo
LOVE how you ended it!! Thank you for going over on your time!!

Ha :) That's the best thank you!!! <3 Glad you enjoyed it!

Great Freewrite!!! Note to self: never take the ticket along when going for the kill.... lol
Weekend is here!!! Two choices :)
3 prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/5-min-weekend-freewrite-5-prompt-1-the-first-sentence
Single prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-5-single-prompt-choice

Thank you! I VERY much enjoyed this weekend freewrite as well!

I knew it, another one bites the dust! I'm so glad that others have joined me in writing a short story, and this one was awesome! I was kind of hoping that he would take her with him as he fell, but I knew that it was not going to happen ha ha ha. 😀 I love it!

Ha, that's one idea, but now she gets to deal with her own downfall and knowing how badly she failed. The regret will be HUGE even if she gets away with murder!

Oh, she will get away with it all right poor thing lol. But now his daughter by his first wife needs to show up a few days later at the scene of his death and find the lottery ticket when she sits on a log to cry and a breeze blows it out of the canopy and right at her feet. Poetic justice! 😉

Wow...nice story but I am a fan of happy endings. Wish things had ended better between them.

I don't often write happy endings (I'm not sure WHY, that's pretty much the only kinds of books I read!!!), but my story from today was happy! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@byn/the-thing-in-the-closet-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-the-smell-of-a-dumpster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50