Day 70: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Surprise coming to you! - My Entry

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

freewritebanner2.jpg

"Alright Harris, have a seat. This is Quincy from the Tech Division." said the Captain. Harris replied "Yes, sir. I've been wondering when someone would ask me my side of the story."

"Well, go ahead then" the Captain snapped.

"I was just starting my shift guarding the pier and I see an alert come across from the new AI in sector 8. I immediately checked the radar and it was all clear. I dismissed the alert and asked the AI what it meant by 'Surprise is coming to you'. Ten minutes later the same thing. I checked the sensors, nothing out of the ordinary. I even called the adjacent outpost to see if they had anything strange on the scope. I called the tech division and got put on hold. When I finally got a tech they said the new AI was flawless."

"What have you got to say about it Quincy?" The Captain asked. Quincy replied dryly "Well, when we found him on his back after the explosion he sure seemed surprised. The AI is flawless."

Check out @mariannewest for some quality content;

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-70-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-surprise-coming-to-you

Title image is my original work

Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by btcnoodle from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @btcnoodle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 11.42 % upvote from thanks to: @btcnoodle.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.
The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Best of luck in writing!


By the way if you interested in UpVote service, check me @litasio

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60