Three Grapes - 5 Minute Freewrite (Day 57)

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)


She was reading in bed when her closet door swung open and the man walked out.

Laura yelled, threw her book at the psycho and jumped from her bed. The blankets that had been keeping her warm now gripped her legs and dragged her to the floor. She fell hard, crying out when her arm hit the nightstand as it toppled with her. Kicking her legs free, she stood, gripped the spindle legged stand and turned to the burgler.

Who was standing in front of the closet door, laughing his ass off.

His back was bent with his hands on his knees as he howled and gasped in hilarity. "Of all the times..." he giggled, "I've been called this is..." he straightened up, still snickering "..the first I've seen someone beaten by their own bedding!" He drew in a deep breath and composed himself.

"Right then! The deal! Your wish for vengeance has summoned me to your bidding." He held up his hand, which now held a glass of something dark and swirling inside. "Drink deep of these three grapes and the contract will be made. Your commands will be carried out with swift and blinding....What are YOU doing?" he asked in confusion.

Laura was almost to the bedroom door when it slammed shut. She gasped and spun towards the closet man, lifting her little table as a shield.


My Recent Freewrites

Pelicans in a Pink Car
Rain
Potluck

Image via pixabay
For the 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt - Day 57 by @mariannewest.

The #freewrite group is a fantastic community of writers! Click the link to join in!

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @brisby to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks Marianne! I'm happy that you would want to read more! I'll have to see which prompt gets me thinking about this again. ;)

hi :D I'm hiding this here so maybe no one but you will see it , for now LOLL

am I close? Do you like it? what do you want me to change.

Hope all is well <3

Ha! I look totally bodacious as a Sim! Thanks @snook! You're incredible! Things are okay here. A few of my family members are getting touchy with each other but, this isn't the first time that that's happened. It'll be what it'll be and all that. Sorry that I haven't been able to get to replying to all of your posts. I will within the next few days, promise. I hope that you're having fun, video queen ;)! I'm going to have to mess around with my settings, the last one that I've been able to watch is your poetry read. Anything else from Dtube won't play for me. Grrr..

DTubem while great, is a pain! I have been trying to post to YouTube also for that reason.

But don't worry about me. They will be there for ? ever? loll You have plenty of time to watch then when YOU have time and are not in a hurry.

as to family............yup......it's what familys do and this time of year.............you know.

Here is a hug and know I'm thinking of you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50