Day 179: 5 Minute Freewrite: The Secret Documents

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Herein lies the link to a #freewrite challenge am in, it's fun to be controlled and hastened by a clock 🕒, enjoy this little piece of mine and hope you learned a lot from it.

Thank you @mariannewest for another fabulous #freewrite challenge, today's prompt is document

To learn more and take part visit
book-3307273_1280.jpg
source

Am yet to understand how it all happened, but this document says it all.

When I was young my sister loved me so much but this love is unequal to the love she has for Akin, Akin her boyfriend always comes to our house then with lots and lots of goodies, he loved me too and use to take me to the cinema, but this enjoyment was short lived one day my sister came back home crying, akin has jilted her and sent her packing, all efforts to reconcile was frustrated by the two of them, as my sister is laying claim stubbornly that Akin must marry her, Akin also was obstinate in letting the family know my sister is half illiterate, this issue dragged for long and my sister couldn't take the shame again but travel to a northern state in Nigeria.

Ten years down the line my sister still couldn't conceive, all thanks to the numerous abortion he did for his boyfriend then, she came to Akure a month ago and her hospital files were opened and therein lies all the dirty secrets.

U5dqoPhtE3nGnv5E7tgBpcQb3SDTH1Y.gif

Sort:  

Yikes, I could not have guessed what a tragedy would be found in the document freewrite prompt!

Cash in on today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-180-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-coin

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

The poor sister - women are so often the victim!!

I am not sure about a warning here. its ok to just start with please do not use the promo steem tag...

I can't perfectly pick what you're saying sir.

OK, very sorry to offend your tag, never meant to in any way.

I hope you do a promo-steem, it's okay, in the future if you do a promo-steem, please use the promo-steem tag

I've read the tag guidelines, am not sure this post of mine has offended it in anyway, am already scared, cos am just a minnow and the last thing on my list is flagging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64