Weekend Freewrite, Prompt is Bored Stiff; Lonely Poem

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

image
Laying in bed, lonely and single
Sleeping alone and eating my Pringle
A lot of alone time and saving my money
Pretending unhurt that I'm not with anybody

Laying in bed, contemplating a spliff
Something to stem the time and give me a lift
Ignite the fire in my belly to numb the pain
Of being the lonely man once again.

Laying in bed and calling my honeys
Not one available, they all disowned me
Pop open a bottle to be consoled
Sleeping alone again and the night is cold

Standing in the toilet about to take a piss
I grab my tool, shocked to notice;
Its hard enough to slice through cotton
I'm Bored Stiff and I can do nothing 😭

Sort:  

Aww...great poem but...sniffle. The use of bored stiff on the ending was clever though!

Here's to hoping that today's prompt inspires something other than boredom.

Today your prompts are being delivered by a young, spindly legged Gerenuk who has recently moved to the town of Freewrite. (We handed him the bag, told him it was tradition that each new resident upheld, then went to luau!)

Freewrite Day 129 - Fingernail

Lol. You lost me at Gerenuk

Ha! Yeah, I should have included a photo with this one!
A gerenuk is a long-necked antelope.
Gerenuk.jpg

Look how erect and alert he is! 😉
(Sorry, I had to!)

You got dragonized with 25.00% upvote from @skydragon, courtesy of @belemo! See biddings: https://www.skydragon.me ; Delegate Steem Powers to @skydragon and Earn Profits (Details: https://steemit.com/profit/@skydragon/become-an-investor-of-skydragon-bot-service-and-earn-profits).

All the time, steady your illustrations, hopefully not in that way

Excellent with the depressing style of poetry. Your writing is brilliant, but not something to read when feeling lonely (sob..)

Aww yeah. I was feeling lonely when I wrote it

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.31$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

It's sad but very well written. I've only wrote a few poems and mine were always sad.

You got a 2.14% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @belemo!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34