Night family and friends photograph

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

NightPhotograph fun and night story

Hello everyone this photograph was taking with my phone during the past "saint day" and "Halloween" celebration with my little friends.


The night was a bit scary. As one of them told us a story.

Here is the story "the road beside the cemetery"

He begin like this "There was a day that our car broke down at the middle of a lonely road with no building close and the main road was surrounded with woods, the Road was near to the cemetery that is a mile from us and it was already evening.
The driver left us to get a mechanic to fix the car or another vehicle to convey us to our destination. Like two hours later, the day was no more with us, the night has taken over.
Few minutes after the darkness. as where waiting for our driver to return with fear of the strange road and insecure we feel.
we sighted a man coming towards us like a remote human
Wearing a white top and red trousers.
All of sudden one of us shouted "is a ghost from the cemetery" out of fear everyone took to fleet from the direction he was coming. Some of us were screaming and some were shouting the name of the Lord.
Lucky for us the vehicle that was coming before us was our driver. He stopped and
Everyone jump into the Bus.
But the funniest thing about the whole thing is that the man we saw was drunk and he was trekking back home that night.
We ask the man if he is not scared of the lonely road is said, how can I be afraid in my father's land. Is it because of the dead. The dead is no more and he has nothing to do with them for now but later might be with them.
The question I have for all is this:
Why should we be afraid of ghost?
Do ghost come out to harm us the living unnecessarily?
Answer as comment below

This is the end of the story.
Thanks for reading.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What a great story and perfect photos. Welcome to our #freewriters community.

I'm not going Postal, just delivering today's prompt 📬

Webp.net-compress-image__1540446451_75.1.212.152.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-384-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-small-talk

I very much enjoyed your story and the marvelous pictures. I consider it a very good question - why are we afraid of ghosts? Speaking for myself, with a history of anxiety, stress and trauma, I have been ever alert watching for the next blow, from where I don't know, that might whack me in the head. Ghosts I'm actually less afraid of than the trauma I've experienced that has become ingrained into my cells. I'm learning to rewire my cells with the knowledge and experience of going deep into my emotions in order to free up the energy of the trauma I've been holding in my body, in order to author a preferred script for my life that feels safe and protective and self loving to me. I've asked for ghosts to keep their distance from me during this time of healing due to the tremendous fear I've carried that I cannot protect myself from blows that seem to come out of no where, (a fear that has been so big it has tended to over ride my ability to feel into essence coming towards me, (especially in the dark where eyesight can be limited and the imagination can step in with it's own ideas) in order to know if it's intentions are for good or not). One day when I'm healed from the trauma I can welcome the spirits of the etheric world to relate with as friends should they be one's who have that intention.

I can see that it is scary if a person comes towards you in a funny way.

the pictures are beautiful!

Congratulations @bbbbtt55! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43