Freewrite prompt - Food to the table !

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys ❤️,

So these are the days when I'm really emotional , but really trying my level best to trust God. So this topic is something which I can actually work with. So here I go.


IMG_20180710_232658.png

As I thought about what food to bring to the table ,
my mind really wandered,
It wandered so far away ,
that I didn't know what to think anymore,
My life wasn't perfect ,
but I never complained.

But now , everything was falling apart,
There was a high chance for us loosing our house,
There was bad stuff happening,
But all I could think was to praise God,
To praise him for Jesus ,
It wasn't easy on God to sent his son ,
Sent his son to this Earth,
To save us ,
But he did it anyway ,
For us ,
For me ,
That's why I praised god,
That's why , when my heart aches for my family ,
And through all the health problems and financial troubles ,
I thought ,
It's all gonna work out.

But then ,
I literally finished all the money that my dad gave in February,
When I went home ,
And I couldn't ask for more ,
Because of all the situation we are in,
I had to be more understanding ,
So I said , no dad , I do have money,
But deep inside I was thinking,
How am I going to eat ,
How am I going to survive?.

You know , I'm really not like others ,
I can't not eat ,
I have fainted before ,
Hahaha this is even funny,
I have fainted even in Bangkok and even china,
Yeah , that's for another story ,
But you get what I'm saying ryt,
So I was scared ,
But then my friend let me borrow some money ,
I believe that God sent her to me ,
I have no idea what I'm going to do ,
Once that finishes ,
But I'm not losing my hope ,
I'm in a lot of pain ,
But my Jesus took all of it ,
And more for me .

Sort:  

Hang in there and keep your chin up. It will get better. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @dipoabasch. Congratulations.

Hello @ashley4u, I'm sorry to hear that you're in that situation, but you'll keep on fighting right? I hope that you'll cope with the problems and find the best resolution, trust in God, He'll help. I'd like to let you know that I featured you in the pay It Forward Contest this week. here is the link and take your time to read it whenever you have a chance
Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 15 : A Chance to exposure

Keep your chin up and be strong, wish you all the best

Thank you so much borther , I will try to be hopeful , I hope God helps me you know.

Again brother thank you so much , God bless you for your kind heart.

Oh, I am so sorry to hear about your bad situation that you are in at this time. I have been in your shoes so I do know what it is like. Don't ever give up hope and your faith will get you through this. Wishing you all the best @ashley4u! : )

Resident cat here, delivering today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-265-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-basics

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Thank you so much for your support and encouragement . I am so blessed to have people like you my friend 😘😘 God bless you immensely.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Oh, no! And, oh, yes!
I'm so sorry to hear there are still so many ongoing issues at your house and do hope your mom feels better and that you find a full table!
And, yes, for your friend coming along when you needed and lending you some money.

Thanks sis 😘 😘😘 😘 I hope so too.

Congratulations @ashley4u! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I'm sorry to hear you are going through such a bad time. My wishes that everything improves in your life and you can pull out of that harsh situation.

PS: I came here following @dipoabasch suggestion.

Thank you so much my friend , God bless you for coming here though. Especially when everything is not okay , when someone says god will help u is so much. ❤️❤️

Found your post through @dipoabasch entry post for the pay it forward contest this week @ashley4u . So sorry for your situation but thanks to God who sent you a very good friend and I hope thst you'll gather up all you strength and do your best to overcome your situation💪

I believe that helps will come when you try your best to help others😊 hope that your family proud of you.

Thank you sis 😇💗 God bless you for saying this.

I found you from the pay it forward contest.

I know that God is blessing you now. It is hard to keep trust when you have no evidence that God is listening to you, or if listening may not answer. But I believe (and have experienced it in my life) that when you stop trying to come up with your own ideas and then turn it completely over to God, the next things that happen come as answers to your prayer. I have seen miracles happen and I know you will be seeing them too.

Amen amen , Thank you so much @donna-metcalfe , I'm trying my best to do that you know. I really am.

I am going to see miracles too , Amen.

Thank you for reassuring me sis ❤️❤️ , god sent you to me.

Amen!
A good thought I try to keep is only tell God what you need, do not tell Him how to bring it to you!
The miracles I have seen did not come from people or ways that could be expected. They were always more than asked for and very surprising! I am grateful to God for small things every day. And I am grateful that He is already bringing you what you need and even more than you can imagine right now!

Amen sister , I really understand what you are saying you know. I'm gonna try to be more like what you said. God bless you again sis ❤️ for sharing this much with me .

As you know @dipoabasch featured you in this week's #PayItForward contest @pifc.

This is one of those moments, that come across as 'been there, done that, wrote the book.' Being in that situation is not easy. I have had 2 times in my life with that struggle and trying not to have a 3rd. All you can do is stay strong, focus on what you can do not on what you can't or what if. It is a struggle but changing that mindset starts small changes and it grows from there.

I'm so sorry @ashley4u that you are going through these troubling times, but I'm glad that you have your faith to pull you through!! Please stay strong and have faith! Take care!

I found your post because @dipoabasch featured you in his @pifc entry.

Thank you so much sis ❤️ God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74