Freewrite: corn

in #freewrite7 years ago

I was born in a cornfield, and I've been trying to get out ever since. My mother was also born in a cornfield. We have been living on nuts and berries and psychoactive mushrooms from birth. Yes. We are the hazed maize maze goblins. Perhaps you have heard of us.

Trapped in a haze of maize, it is no way to live. I hear rumours through the rumour mill. The rumour mill is just by the maize mill where we grind our maize, but we do not eat the maize because we are allergic. Instead we grind the maize and dry it, and use it to pay the exorbitant fees at the rumour mill. The rumour mill is a kind of…

Sort:  

This is a freewrite which is very original, I read them all as of now.. I truly enjoyed it. Keep writing about the rumour mill, I want to know more!

Yesterday a group of ancient bananafish appeared to me in a dream. They gave me a mission: to mariannewestize myself and bring the freewrites' gospel to the world!

Single prompt option

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-13-2018-single-prompt-option

3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-jan-13-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Clever!

Great wordsmithery.

Got my vote.

:)

xox

Haha, this is a really interesting story. I like the wordplay and the frequency you were able to use the word corn/maize! I look forward to reading more from you!

Oh, thanks! I think I spent more time coming up with puns than writing :-) I'm excited to try again tomorrow

it is indeed.. one of the best for today..even yours @saryn are always original and enjoyable..

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh I wish there was more :D this was wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great! I loved how you created a whole new world...excited to see what you write next!

great freewrite!! You will get out of the habit to go back and fix it - that can come later. Try the dangerous writing app - no stopping with that one or all is gone.
Very funny!!

Thanks! I hadn't tried Dangerous Writing before now, but it's really scary. I just tried on "hardcore mode" – oh boy! But it's a great idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52