5-minute Freewrite: Prompt- Eyebrows

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

grimace-388987_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Meanwhile, at the facial beauty center...

Donna: Did you know most people have uneven brows?

Jenna: Tell me about it! Look at me, if I were her I'd tell myself to workout, I practically look like horizontal pear!

Donna: Oh girl, don't get me started! I wonder if Barbara is coming, girl you know she thick as a hose! She'd take forever to get cleaned up.

Jenna: Mm-hmm, you got that right sister!

Doorbell rings...

Barbara: Hey divas! Didn't know you'd be here, ooh don't you love this place? I could stay here forever!

Jenna: (under her breath) Yea right, with that thick body of yours I bet you will...

Barbara: What did you just say, Jenn? I heard that!

Donna: Oh Barb, don't bother! You know her, she's having a bad hair day. Can't you see she's almost high-fiving herself, she came in for help! Girl's gonna look good for the party tonight!

Jenna: Don't you act like you're innocent Donna, you said she looked like a hose!

Donna: I...

Barbara: Oh ladies, don't go hatin' on me, I know I'm fabulous! Didn't you know thick is the new thin? You girls are so funny, I'm too grown for this! My girl she so fine, I make her proud everyday! She even has a boyfriend! And I'm tellin' you, that guy has some serious brows action going on! He's got his brows on me, too! Hah!

Jenna: You think? Ugh, I want some of 'em brows action, too! Ain't nobody gonna dig me, I'm uneven AND almost featherless! What do the humans call that? Ah, yes - naked!

Donna: That's why we're here! Your human is going to get you fixed, I hope you'll get your brows on, so keep calm!

Barbara: Alright, ladies... My human's making a move now. We're going shopping! See ya, divas!

Donna and Jenna: See ya!


20180212_193505.png

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

20180516_002249_0001.png


@steemitbloggers

Asapers.gif

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Haha. All the ladies' talk here are so ladies. Lol...

Haha, they all divas!

Congratulations @alimamasstory! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hahaha thick is the new thin! I love that.

Hey there, @kchitrah! Hahaha yea, I laughed at myself writing that, too! Girl sure has her swag ;) Thanks for dropping by!

Typical ladies gist!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35