"Crying Over Spilled Milk" #freewrite challenge: Fresh Floor Wax

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

Mama! Mama! Mama! his voice calling me. I stand there speechless looking at the kitchen floor, it looks new and shiny. How? What? When? Just yesterday I remembered that big stain on the floor, wall and everywhere. A whole jar of milk spilled and it stained everywhere.

I was tired in the office yesterday, too many challenges causing me stressful so I packed up early and quit the day to rest at home. However, as soon as I opened the door, I saw that milk incident and lost it. I shouted and yelled at him from top of my lungs. "I am tired looking after the house and everyone! I am fed up with everything! and perhaps I should just run away leaving all things!" I loudly scolded him, "I surrendered! Find another mom! I had enough of being your mom!" and I stormed out and just slept whole night till morning.

And now, my ten-year-old son is smiling looking at me, "I was finding something to clean the stain, I found a floor wax in the cabinet. So I started cleaning the floor with it. I am sorry, I should have asked your permission but you were very tired yesterday, so I did not want to disturb you. What do you think Ma? Do you like it? I am sorry for everything. Yesterday, actually it was not me, the cat ran and knock on the jar of milk. But it was my fault too, I was playing with it, did not know he will run over the kitchen counter."

I just hug him with my teary-eyes, "Oh my son, I am sorry!" We smile and laugh together looking at the shiny floor, the smell of the fresh floor wax lingers in the air.

Thank you @mariannewest for another fabulous #freewrite challenge: today's prompt is Fresh Floor Wax

To learn more and take part visit https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-38-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-fresh-floor-wax

If you don't know what a freewrite is, visit @mariannewest, here is a link to the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Sort:  

Resteem by @jossylink

Resteem your post at SBD 0.001

Resteem by @jossylink

Very nicely written there. Looking forward to more freewrites from you :)

Thanks @skynap... will try to write more 😊

love your write bunda :)
Ternyata Bundaku ini cerewet juga ya :D

Hahahah rekaan saja ... bukan nyata. Bunda tidak cerewet pasti 😊

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpondblue has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

This post has received a 2.61 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @ainie.kashif.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37