You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 31 - Weekend Freewrite #3 - Single Prompt Option

in #freewrite7 years ago

Hope it's not too late... My Entry: Boring Isolation ...Since it's not clear what the prompt, I choose the prompt "sleep" (is it intentional to make us choose?)

For those only here to read the story, here is it:

Boring Isolation

I woke up and looked at the hour, it's 10:00 in the morning. "Looks Iike I slept for 15 hours."

They say a normal person needs only eight hours of sleep.

I made the breakfast... opened the TV only to find it boring... I glanced at the window and felt nostaligic to the days I could go out. Not anymore... my social anxiety gone so bad I can't talk with people anymore... my mother was the last person I talked to, and that was 2 weeks ago.

I glanced at my Laptop next.. the only thing left for me is the internet... But even that became unbearable with those so called friends posting about their parties.

I returned to the bed... and for a while I did nothing but stare at the wall.... It looks like I'll sleep the rest of the day.

[The End]

Sort:  

Yes, it was intentional for you to choose a prompt. On one weekend day, I offer a 3 prompt writing exercise. for those who don't want to take it on, they have a choice of any of the prompt we already did. - I think there are only a couple of people who have done them all.
You really painted a picture of anxiety in such a short piece. Well done!!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-32-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-scream

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59993.26
ETH 2312.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49