The Hatchling: A 5 Minute Freewrite, Prompt: Toothache

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

71-the-hatchling.png

Sabrina woke up with an awful ache in her back tooth, feeling as if something is trying to pull her tooth out as she slept. She reluctantly got out of bed and went to the bathroom, grabbing a flashlight to try and see the tooth to see what’s bothering it. She opened her mouth wide and peered inside, frowning when she sees nothing unusual with it, other than an odd black spot on it. She figured it was just a piece of food stuck there so she turned out the lights and returned to bed, falling back into a deep sleep quickly.

But again, she woke a few hours later with that same awful ache in her tooth, times ten. She sighed and hauled herself out a bed to take another look and gasped as she looked inside and saw the black spot had gotten bigger and realized it was in fact a hole!

Reaching out of the small hole was an even smaller thing, that looked like… well it almost looked like a small hand!

Sabrina gasped and reached back to poke at the tooth and winced as her tooth started to wiggle all on its own. Her eyes grew wide as she watched her tooth push and wiggle and winced as the tooth pushed out and fell to the floor and a small creature climbed out! Eyes wide with shock,

Sabrina fell to the floor unconscious. She woke a little over an hour later, the creature nowhere to be seen.


The End


Thanks to @mariannewest for the prompt!
Prompt: toothache
Set your timer for 5 minutes
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.
Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.


Photo Source

Sort:  

You must not know the rules around here, you're not supposed to write something that might cause nightmares lol! 🙄 😄

Just kidding, that was great! Welcome to freewrite 👍

Eeewwwww. That thing is wandering around in your house. Good story. Have a Happy New Year 🎉

Thank you, you have a happy new year :)

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @abyni to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

FAB story and !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Great first freewrite! Welcome to the Crazy club! :D I know how happy your Mom must must be that you are here and now I promise to forget your mom when I am on your page and just talk about you :D

Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it :) although I'd hate to hear that anyone forgot my mom, she's an amazing writer (and person) and I admire her a lot.

THAT is the sweetest thing I have ever read. Heard loud and clear :D No wonder why she is so proud of you. You have a beautiful soul just like her.

Awww... I am pretty amazingly lucky to have such awesome humans in my life and the fac that they're my kids is a bonus :)

Wow, that was great. I'm so glad the toothache was just a nightmare. I mean, a toothache is a nightmare, but you know what I mean. Great job!

Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed it :)

Good, creepy story! When you were younger, did you ever read the Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark series? This would fit in perfectly!

I never did read those, but I'll add it to my reading list for sure! Thank you

Welcome to the freewriters zoo :) Too bad she passed out and couldn't see where the creature went!
Here are your weekend options

15 min 3 prompt exercise
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-30-2017-part-1-the-first-sentence

Or single prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-12-20-2017-single-prompt-option

Thank you so much :) I did do the 15 minute 3 prompt story and I had alot of fun with it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43