You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Father Buys Daughter Concert Tickets After They Sell-Out

in #freewrite6 years ago

My father abandoned me at age 12. I never saw him again. He was mentally ill (paranoid schizophrenic).

This girl has no idea how lucky she has it. Infact none of you with supportive fathers do. I remember father's day just passed recently. It's always so difficult for me because my father is not dead, but he might as well be. He is a mere carcass; a shell of his former self with his mind long gone.

I have not spoken to him in 15 years. Not because I am angry with him, but because I don't know where he is... I've tried everything to look for him. I don't know what he looks like; his favor color, his age, birthday, favorite hobby, or ANYTHING about him.

I'm not even angry at him anymore... I just want to see him. It breaks my heart knowing that he's going to die in some shelter or halfway house by himself; alone, just as he lived. I miss him so much :( I don't remember too many details but up until age 10 he was a normal great dad.

He told me he loved me once & I am tearing up just reminiscing that day.

I'm starting to forget what he looks like... maybe I already did. He's just a shadow silhouette in my mind. What scares me most is how much more I'm becoming like him with each passing year.

Next time anyone who reads this (who's father is still alive & apart of their lives) regardless of whatever mistakes he's made; forgive him. Because I would do anything just to know what's his favorite color. To have a meal with him... or even a cup of coffee. A sip... anything?

You don't know desperation, misery & anguish until you've experienced losing your father then losing your mind you start to lose your grip on reality and everyday is filled with doubt, anxiety and guilt. The kind of feeling that makes you mad enough to scream but sad enough to cry hysterically. IT's hopelessness, helplessness, and suicide starts to sound more appealing by the day...

Sort:  

Really feel sorry for you.Please take care of yourself..

God bless your kind heart and I know it's in the right place but when people feel sorry and take pity on me it only makes me feel even more hopeless and the one thing I don't want is pity from no one. Everybody has problems. Instead of pity what I want is love, respect, kindness... but those have to be earned. Maybe I'm just a bad person; I talk too much I am sensitive I don't think before speaking and have a big mouth but that's just who I am.

What am i supposed to do? Change my personality or apologize for being different? I just wish being different didn't mean being a loser...maybe this is me just being a moody little bi-polar baby but I'm starting to feel like everyone I know (friends, family, acquianteces) would be better off If i was dead. I mean that sincerely... again please don't feel sorry for me.

I"m just being honest.

Thank you...

Hugo4u can you stop spamming me in the wallet ???

I'm very sorry for you! You should search for a psychological aid before "you start to lose your grip on reality " as you write. Good vibes to you!

I've tried talking to a therapist; psychiatrist, tried exercise, SSRI antidepressants, eating healthy. It's nothing that can be fixed. It's a hole inside of me. I am a very sensitive person. I love everyone even complete strangers but hate myself & cannot help it. I am insecure and self-loathing. I blame myself for him leaving. I should've been a better son.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56002.99
ETH 2458.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28