You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Game over. @troglodactyl won.

in #freesteem7 years ago (edited)

@troglodactyl also made me stop doing my Giveaway Series by hitting me very hard with a serious flag.

This was his reasoning:

"This is an exploitation of the curation system. Rewards exist to encourage content that attracts an active community. Redirecting rewards without producing anything to merit investment undermines the future of the platform and should be downvoted.

Buying votes with schemes like this undermines the future of this community. If you want to help the whole community and especially minnows, please help curate and share their quality content so it can be properly upvoted as it deserves.

I want to see this community grow and eventually replace Facebook and Youtube, but I don't think that will happen if we're focused on harvesting rewards now instead of building and rewarding things that can last well into the future. Thanks!"

Unfortunately I must admit that seeing it this way I have to agree to his opinion to vast extend.

I had some longer conversation about that matter with him you will find on my account under comments and replies resp. here- click

Anyway - thanks so far and keep on Steeming - there are many ways to produce some interesting content.

Sort:  

Thanks for helping explain. I also wrote further on my reasoning here: https://steemit.com/steem/@troglodactyl/is-steem-a-ponzi-scheme

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69