A Good Place To Lose All Freedom.

in #freedomtribe5 years ago

"What's the one thing you have lost - or would be afraid to lose - which would limit (or has already limited) your personal Freedom?"

image

Image Credit

It took me good few days to find the answer. And thanks to @freedomtribe FREEDOM CHALLENGE that put me analyse my entire life till day and helped me in summing up every gain and loss. While there are many losses but at the same time I enjoyed seeing the gains I had in my life.The answer to the question is

FAMILY.

Frankly there is no remorse of losing many things but yes Family does play a very important role in every Indian life. Indian family is better defined as unit of collectivism which means.

"a sense of harmony, interdependence and concern for others"

Being an indian, our family always comes first which somehow put certain restriction on our personal freedom. It does not mean we are not allowed to move or think freely, but the Family values are one thing which should be prioritised above personal interest. Preferring own interest is like seperating ourself from Family. Indian family is an important institution that plays a central role in the lives of many Indians. Looking back I see, I losses many opportunities,

  • I would have married to a beautiful girl and settled Europe.

  • I would have been working in Dubai.

  • I would have owned a big mansion.

......... and many such materialistic thing that only satisfies my self interest. And there are no one to give accompany me. Except the loneliness.

The interests of the family usually take priority over the individual self interest. The decisions also affecting one’s personal life – such as arranged marriage, where family choices comes first. Similarly, career paths, which are generally made in consultation with one’s family. Indians tend to act in the best interest of their family’s reputation.

I do see, the togetherness and unity in a family that keep us as a strong cohesive unit is far more profitable than having living a self interest mean life.

I Always Afraid of Losing My Family.

Stay Calm....

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!


My Witness Votes
@firepower , @enginewitty, @blocktrades , @gtg , @helpie, @abit, @c-squared , @jackmiller, @ura-soul, @blockbrothers, @ocd-witness @bobinson, @jatinhota, @curie, @adsactly-witness, @therealwolf @patrice @reggaemuffin @c0ff33a @thekitchenfairy @drakos @roelandp @good-karma @yabapmatt @partiko @steemcommunity @qurator.


Namaste from @steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif
image

PHC-Footer-05.gif


image


image

Sort:  

nice, some mind boggling thoughts you shared, never thought this way of this topic and question raised by freedomtribe.

Ohhhh..thanks ...,👍 Just shared what I have ...

Posted using Partiko Android


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Certainly, you're right about that. Ones's family plays a vital role in one's life. This makes unity and togetherness bring one closer to them and make peace reign in the household.

I've check out your profile and I like hat I see, really pretty interesting. I've given you a follow to catch up with your future post.

I'm Steve and nice to know you 👌 in the Blockchain.

Peace ✌️

Thanks @florino for a lovely comment. Seems we are on same page on family and certainly enjoying our life to be with family...which help us to stand strong

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes you're right about that...

Family is definitely one of the most precious things and strongest bond we can find on Earth :)

That's true @frejafri looking back I always found my family standing by me...and help me getting strength to face the future

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @frejafri a one place to lose everything and make life more meaningful...family just completes us

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree with you!! Family is everything.. it is the very soul of our being. The primary reason of our existence..

I have a very big family, we always always look out for each other. It is a major loss to loose one.

Great entry my friend! Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

A big family that what defines unity. A great symbol of togetherness and state of being one.....each one of them always stands at every point and help us grow...

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly! We all belong a family whom we can call home. I love it how you value family so much..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @maquemali it is the thing where I can be more of me...and feel so comfortable with anythinh

Posted using Partiko Android

I am with you on that! I am so terrified of losing any of my family! We value our family so much and realize what a blessing it is to have them. Great entry!

Thanks @crosheille family completes us and help us in every possible way....

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @crosheille good to see you after long....👍a family is just put us together makes life more meaningful

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely! It was nice to visit :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemflow from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sadly I lost my family a long time ago my friend and have only one sister left. You are correct about family as they are precious!
Blessings!

Thanks @papilloncharity sorry to hear of your loss..but still cherish what you have...sister's do make a good family. I remember visiting my sister place only to put on some weight. She just prepare everybody's le dishes for me and making me carving for more...😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha, seems like our sisters are very good cooks my friend.
Unfortunately my sister lives very far away and we see each other only about once a year!
Blessings!

Same thing with me..that's why..I get all good food platter from her...the moment I step in...😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

We all have that fear of loosing our loved ones.

Yes we doo....but they are the one who complete us...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51