Spread Happiness - My Happy Place!

in #freedomtribe5 years ago (edited)

Hello Wonderful Steemians!

Hope your are enjoying your days!!

Happiness is a strange thing. The more you share your happiness and love the more you will feel it. The best thing is you don't have to spend much money or even effort to find happiness. A small work of you, a piece of good thinking can bring happiness. We have to just look around and share our love to be happy.

Today I am sharing one of my Happy Place which I am emotionally attached to. A place where I spend most precious moments of my life, where I met some great people with good hearts. It's my University Campus- University of Dhaka.
A4CB1C53-E4BD-423A-ABC9-C274372B6FE9.png

I have spend nearly seven years there. I have done my Honors and Masters degree from there. I used to live at the University Hostel. While writing this post, lots of random memories overflowing through my brain. We had some really good time on the hostel. We were three best friends, we used to live in separate rooms but hanged out till midnight every single days! And what else can I tell about my campus. It's a place of love, a place to feel emotional attachment, a place full of happiness.
11584AA9-64AF-490E-AD6B-C8438F13E729.png

52E98C6A-6F4F-4601-98DF-73ADC750642F.png

FB347625-835E-4838-9634-7E52FB070A6B.png

0BE0CBFB-F14A-409A-8BDC-C808A4EB4507.png

What this place gives me, I may not return it in my life time. The environment of my campus helps me to be a good human, make me a open minded person, make me more humble, more strong inside, knowledgeable. I was involved in different projects to help poor/street children, donated blood and so on.
11A3D7E2-4781-4FBE-AD9F-ADEF011AB4AB.png

84A085B6-1B8A-442C-A300-F201D37B2C0D.png
It's a huge campus full of green. The campus is open for all. So any one can go there and spend some good time. I am currently living in another part of this city, it took nearly two hours to reach the campus. I could not manage to visit there regularly for my busy life schedule. Also I have to make my toddler son ready to go there, so it's like a whole day plan! But try to catch up there with my friends once in every two months or so.
02C07FAB-0E37-4AFE-8DA5-283D244973BD.png

AE850A50-198F-443E-9E8F-27DF87266756.png
The last time I have been there was 13th April, 2019. I took this images back then. we had a really good time there. The day was a bit rainy. We were roaming around the whole campus. Had some good food there and my son was playing on the large grounds.

057EBD79-97CE-4145-9EFE-A819872EACA9.png

CA5213EF-5870-4D62-B4A1-6CF937C1023A.png

University of Dhaka is a big Family. I am really proud to be a part of it. Whenever I visit this place it makes me feel revived. My husband sometimes said to me, I started to dazzle when I visit this place. May be it's true!

D0B17B9B-DA68-4AF9-AD94-8A84A54CA760.png

AE925CE6-FEB8-499A-9CB2-A92E3A81A64C.png

It was a good time indeed. I wish I get more time to visit my beloved campus.

THANKS FOR READING
If you are interested to join on this happiness challenge you can find the detail here- The Happiness Steem Challenge

Much Love

Keep Steeming

text16.png

Find me on other Social Places

Twitter FacebookDiscord

o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAN2UszQXM5tJWuWEDJig6 (2).jpg

C3TZR1g81UNchGPKLQuxAL7oEwDJ42cT977qXjChZB5THjS12BacmtwUFpwznogx4esVVxjMgSg2oz7nLsg7n9TrBTeih1srBfesXeSierRA4TzvuszYYDj.gif

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

I love driving by places that matter to me. Places that bring back memories. It's a surreal feeling how something happened there a moment ago but now the years have gone by.

Wonderful post! Have a beautiful day!

with love, @spellmaker

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rem-steem
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=spread-happiness-my-happy-place


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Hiya, @itchyfeetdonica here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Daily Travel Digest #520.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Oh! Great to hear that. Thanks for the support.😊

Posted using Partiko Android

As member of the @Council - Community Upvoting Service, this post has received a 100.00% upvote from @council another project managed by @Yehey [ Witness ].

Members of the community can all chip in to Power UP. Become a member, delegate as low as 10 Steem Power (SP) to @Council to receive upvote and resteem. Here's the link to delegate https://on.king.net/council10sp it will redirect to Steem Connect for a secure connection. We share the Steem Power of all members that delegate to @Council Community Upvoting Service, sharing our SP for a stronger upvote. Vote like a Whale.

Please join us at https://SteemChat.com Steem Community discord server if you have questions.

Thank you.
@Council - Community Upvoting Service. Powered by Steemians

Posted using https://Steeming.com website.

Reading your blog also makes me happy. It is good to rekindle good memories as the joy always lingers. Thank you for sharing such happy blog with us. =)

Your comment just made my day. Thanks for your appreciation. 😊😇

Posted using Partiko Android

I am one of the lucky ones, as I have two happy places.
The first one is whenever we work with the poor such in my post yesterday.
The second one is anywhere in mother nature.
Happiness and kindness are the cousins of love.

Glad that you also have a happy place my friend!

Blessings!

Great to hear that.
Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

The more you share the more you feel, but most importantly, more you receive

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Wow, how lucky you have been to spend time in a place that makes you DAZZLE. Sometimes happy places are in our memories and hearts, and make us who we are. Thanks for sharing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, I really feel great when I visit this place. Thanks for your appreciation.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34