What Does Freedom Mean To Me?

in #freedomfriday6 years ago (edited)

IMG_4965.JPG

This post is written in response to the Freedom Friday Initiative which was created by @eaglespirit and which is now done in collaboration with The Freedom Tribe.

Depending on where and how you live, freedom can mean many different things. Having the freedom to travel is something that a lot of us here on Steemit may take for granted. Being able to cross borders, being able to travel to far away lands without fear of interrogation, intimidation, without fear of violence , this is a luxury for many of us. Yet It is something we should all be able to do.

Some people may think that money gives them a lot of freedom, the freedom to do as they please, to go where they please to live the life they wish to live and yes for some this is true, it is nice to be able to finance those things that appeal to you. But in someways money can hold us back, can make us fearful, fearful of not having enough, of having it taken from us, fearful of losing the comforts we were able to afford. That is not freedom to me.

IMG_2478.JPG

Freedom to me, is all about the way I live, the path that I have chose, the choices that I have made. I have always been a free spirit. Spending most of my youth outdoors, amongst the trees and the long grass. Happily singing my heart out to the Oak and the Birch, wrapping my arms as far as they could go around their beautiful trunks. Imagining myself living wild and free with the foxes and the badgers, imagining what it would be like within their burrows. No matter what was happening in my life, I always felt free in nature and I have carried that with me where ever I have gone.

The connection I have, the connection that I feel, has always given me the freedom to be who I am. It has instilled in me the importance of living a natural life. A life where I take responsibility for my well being and my actions. It has freed my mind from the many chains that have been created within society. I look to nature to heal my physical and mental health. I knew that I wanted to birth my children outside of hospital, I knew that I would go where I had the freedom to do just that. Freedom of birth, is a huge passion of mine, because freedom needs to begin with birth. Image a world where all babies were born into an environment that is safe, secure and full of love. Where the mother is listened too and heard, where she decides what she needs and wants, no body else. Where she is given the freedom to birth her baby naturally, where she is able to tune into her body, into her baby and allow her body to do what it knows what to do, birth her baby.

IMG_6742.JPG

Freedom is the ability to think for oneself and trust in our bodies abilities.

Freedom is listening to my intuitive self, it is allowing my intuitive self to guide me. It is believing in myself and loving myself for who I am and for who I will yet become.

Freedom to me is all about creating my reality and a huge part of my reality right now, is living in a way where I decide how to raise my children. It is taking no money from the government, because I do not want them to interfere with my decisions on how I care for my children. None of my 3 girls have any vaccinations, they have never been on antibiotics, taken any medication or been to see a doctor. They do no go to school. They take the lead in their education and they learn through play and self discovery and I am there if they wish for any guidance. But the joy I see when they learn things for themselves, the confidence they have because of that, and all because I have given them the freedom to chose how they wish to learn. Our children are more than capable of learning all the need to know without someone dictating to them. without someone convincing them that they need to be told in order to learn.

Freedom for me is being able to live in my natural state.


IMG_7033.JPG

It is walking up every morning and being outside surrounded by the mountains, surrounded by 500 year old olive trees. It is knowing what is right and what is wrong not by what I have been told but by what I know, what I feel inside. Freedom is not being bombarded by images and other peoples opinions, not having advertising forced on to me. It is washing m clothes by hand, it is getting my drinking water from local springs, it is harvesting almonds and olives from the trees. It is growing my own food, and living off grid.

Freedom is being able to sing and dance when ever I feel like it. It is watching my children running around the land, filthy dirty and ridiculously happy. Freedom is being able to write this and have it last forever on the blockchain. Freedom is finding my tribes all over the world and connecting with you all on here and on discord. Freedom, is knowing that no matter how tough things can get, no matter how hard life's challenges have been, that I will be okay, that my children will be okay because I have faith that the universe will look after me, because I choose to look after her.

All photos are mine, of my travels, my kids, my life, my FREEDOM!




8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp

DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

very nice!! my fave photos is if you and baby, glorious freedommm and what a lovely life to live indeed. what nice choices youve made and im so joyous for you. i support your song and sing along with gratitude for people like you who love earth and universe as much as i do,

blessings sister,
eagle spirit

thank you beautiful for your lovely feedback and for creating this great initiative, such a great way to get to know more about others on here xx and to be inspired by their freedom xx

@trucklife-family so very true and i thank you back, i see you and river flows tag teaming folks you two crack me upppp .. i'm not sure how you both have time to do this, travel, take care of family and pets and everything else ... simply amazing!! :)
i loved hearing you two talk about the music and singing the other day. love love love
thank you again for participating in this initiative, i'm so happy i have you all to join me, doing this alone was not really as much fun as it is becoming. woo hoo

These are all the best expressions of freedom! I've also always been called a free spirit! Connected to nature and being free to live naturaly in every way is the only way I can fathom to be!

exactly, we both are very similar my friend, really great to connect with those who feel the same and respect our connection to nature, to our true self xxx

Love this that good energy in your words thank you for sharing it friend

Ah thank you @lopzdaniel for your lovely words xxx

Perfect @trucklife-family... you and me both and so many of us feeling the nature freedom xx it's why it's worth protecting....

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you my beautiful friend, very true indeed, earth warriors we are xxx

Thank you for inspiring! I often feel my freedom is limited because I live in a city. I dont feel free here, but I am on my way to change this way to live and move into nature, that is all I am longing for right now for me and my little family. I often feel so lost, and not free at all, only in my mind I am free.
I can totally agree with your words and what freedom is!
Thank you for sharing darling!
xx

having freedom inside, within your mind is where it matters the most, as no one can take that away from you, the rest will follow, I am sure of it, you will get your paradise my beautiful friend xxx

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you for participating in #freedomfriday! You can find your post in the Spread the Love Curation Report and we have sent 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome with your username in the memo. Thank you for your conscious contribution to this platform! Steem on! 🙏❤


left.gif

Yeah go the FreedomTribe xxxxxxxxx

Well said @trucklife-family.
I totally feel the same way. My freedom is my time with my family and around nature which is my luxury.
Have a great Friday dear friend.

thank you beautiful friend, have a great weekend xxx

(Freedom is being able to sing and dance when ever I feel like it) best line dear

thank you @ethan-1994, that is very important to me xxx

You express freedom so well, and you're such a shining example of navigating a free-spirit life. Love love love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76