Freedom Friday No. 5: "How Do I Feel About The Freedom To Bear Arms?"

in #freedomfriday6 years ago (edited)

Freedom Friday has taken off to an amazing start, I've received tremendous support from @freedomtribe and @tribesteemup. Many others have privately messaged me to encourage my efforts to bring forth truth and inspiration to those that believe in freedom in every fiber of their Being.

As you all know, I thought of bringing Freedom Friday to Steemit after I saw a young girl speak her truth and "disappear" for her brave action. When it comes to these topics of freedom, they are one's we must really consider in order break free from the tyranny humankind has been undergoing for hundreds of years.

This week I chose freedom to bear arms, the topic is serious in nature and sensitive to many people worldwide. The way the world (people in power) have individuals conditioned, it is no wonder there is a lot of confusion as to if a weapon of any kind is healthy or wise to have in one's possession. This is all understandable and I respect the way anyone feels, however, this post will be how I feel about weaponry and the freedom to bear arms.

So let's begin ...

Parmesan Cheese.png

How Life Can Change Perspective

I'm going to share a bit more of my background with you today, and I begin with a time in my life that was not easy. We all have our story and since the topic is weaponry I would like to share my own life experience about the subject. My childhood was actually very peaceful and carefree, until my mother decided to leave my dad. When we came back from living overseas she took up with a drug dealer. I couldn't believe my bad luck to be put in this situation. From a young age I knew who I was and knew where I wanted to go and how to get there. Don't ask me how, I just did.

Well, this drug dealer pretty much destroyed all my plans and many would say it was "destined" to be so. I have my own ideas about this but that theory is for another time. What did happen was that I was introduced to weaponry. There were swords, guns, knives, and drugs everywhere. Drug dealers, addicts, hookers, and partygoers passed through my front door at all hours of the day. It was a true nightmare that I was very ill prepared to deal with.

Many of the drug addicts showed up dead down at the local train tracks or someone was getting shot on the daily. This was the other spectrum of my childhood that I rarely discuss, but shooting guns became a hobby. Oftentimes, we would all go camping or to someone's house and I was guided on how to use a gun, machete, knives, hand grenade and other forms of "fun." Yes folks, these were not licensed and as we all know illegal weapons are very easy to obtain on the street.

This was not my idea of how I wanted to live my life or ever something I wanted to learn. It was something that just happened. I've had the displeasure of being in house raids where police had guns in my face and I was just a tween, the bust was even televised. There was a different occasion where someone was lit on PCP and wanted to shoot my dog, well guess who came to her rescue? Me.

I stood straight in front of that man with his wild red eyes as I looked straight into his soul, he of course had his pistol aimed straight at my head and there was no one who came to my defense. All I can remember is time slowed down, and everything moved in milli-second increments. I pushed my little face to his and met him eye-to-eye. No Fear. The man put his gun away and ran off into the woods, and acted like nothing happened the next morning. I was 14 years old.

I'm sharing all of this because sometimes we are brought into situations where we may not ever want to hold a gun, but through life experience learn we need some sort of protection. My life in California went from that crazy period of time to being surrounded by gang life and then a long time in New York City. Experience after experience always showed that I had to be cautious and aware, that there is always someone ready to take a person's life in the world we live in, and that message hasn't changed much over the years.

image

Perspective On Freedom To Bear Arms

Within my life experiences I saw the violence of 9/11 come and go, looting (with weapons) in New York City during the blackout, during the New York City hurricanes when people pointed guns at each other just for gas. This was pretty horrific and in my opinion this is not an American thing, this is a human thing. We hear about people from all over the world treating each other this way when disasters strike -- this is real life survival.

Time has finally come to a point where we are blatantly seeing and hearing about mass shootings and this makes many of us ill. None of us want this (well most of us), however, we are also seeing where people are starting to bear arms, even teachers who feel the need to protect the children in their care. The conceal carry class I took, my entire class was filled with teachers ready to bear arms in Colorado.

Over time I felt the need to move to a state where I had the choice to obtain a gun legally if I wanted too. There was far too much restriction in New York and California, so this was an added plus moving to Colorado. My last period of living in California brought me the wonderful experiences of seeing people shot daily on the streets and many shoot outs on the highway from road rage. I was done, and wanted to gear up legally.

The point I'm trying to make here is I can show you law after law in many countries where the right to bear arms is allowed. Whether or not you feel superior in any way because you think your country is only about peace and no weaponry, I can show you a law where ine of your freedoms has been taken away. My words to you are do not judge. Unless you have lived it, then you really do not know.

Much of what we see on mainstream media has been planted by those trying to keep us enslaved. For instance, the festival in Las Vegas, Nevada, the night club shooting in Florida where people came out of nowhere, or at a high school where many shots were heard from all directions and the cops stood down. This has all been misinformation to rile people up and create a mass fear of weaponry, not the reality.

What really got my blood boiling was watching as Lavoy Finnecum was shot down in cold blood over a uranium deal that was put in place by crooked politicians and government. When the day of justice for these types of atrocities arrive will be the day I can breathe a sigh of relief. There are way too many incidents that are unexplained, and let me reiterate if you did not see it with your own eyes be careful not to judge if you are not from America. Partial stories are being released to the public to cause separation of like-minded awakened people. The goal by all of us who are awake is to stick together and work in harmony.

Believe it or not people who own guns or legal weaponry are not lovers of killing, many of us have weaponry in our bloodline. Almost every Native American I know has a love of just having bows and arrows for hunting and a gun for target practice, it's a cultural thing and one that involves education and respect for any weapon.


Be Prepared

I've found out quite a bit about the laws of Canada, Australia, Mexico, Germany, Brazil, and many others that have very interesting gun laws. Maybe try looking them up before passing judgment. After telling my story, I'm too tired to do your research for you, so please explore your own gun laws before judging a country that is fighting for global freedoms at levels you may not understand at this point in time.

Whether we know it or not, a mass awakening is occurring and with that does come responsibility. We hear words such as paradigm shift, change in reality, change in earth, humanity, and much more. This can all sound very frightening to some, but myself and others are here to help and bring awareness so people are prepared when the time comes.

Some questions to ask ourselves are:

  • Will we be ready to fight or do we feel aliens or Jesus is going to come down from the heavens to save us? Many of us feel that the fighting may have to include us too, so will we be able to possibly kill for our freedom?

  • Will we be able to stand up to those in "power" when and if we are asked to do so or will we go get chipped and live like a slave in our allotted home and given our portion of food by those in charge?

These are some things to think about, and not mentally or emotionally tune out of the conversation. We may not agree on anything to do with fighting, war, or killing but does that mean we should allow the freedom to be stripped away from bearing a weapon? I think and feel not. After all, we are speaking of freedom and I fight for the freedom on all topics.

My hope is that I will never have to harm a soul and that the shift will take place well before I ever have to make that decision or be asked to do so. When the time comes, I'm ready to fight for not only myself but for humankind. Fighting is in my blood, it's also ingrained in who I've become as one who believes peace can be achieved by a mass awakening, but there are other forces out there that are much stronger than humankind. Ones that we only hear about in whispers, there are many names for them and I will not go into that at this time.

If you are looking for more articles and links to research, I'd highly recommend the post written by @kennyskitchen, he gives great points in his post Freedom Friday: "How Do I Feel About The Freedom To Bear Arms?" Weekly Prompt from @EagleSpirit & @FreedomTribe. For now I leave you with my answer and that is, in the timeline we are living the freedom to bear arms is essential in a world where we are surrounded by violence. Until the day comes where love and peace will be the law of the land then this is what we must allow, if only temporarily.

Yours,

QmXjtAmwcMN2UZUKqEHNNuFtbMT54MpWoTwgVvrSxsRSDc.png

Greetings,

Thank you for stopping by to read my blog. I’m a Certified Indian Blood member of the Hopi & Apache Native American tribes, Reiki Master-Teacher, Medicine woman in-training, paralegal, researcher, and writer based in the mountains of Colorado, USA. I work closely with fellow planktons and minnows in a few groups by helping them adjust to Steemit and curate quality content. I’m especially interested in finding others who love natural medicine originating from ancient practices, gold and silver, and energy work. Additionally, I'm the creator of #MedicineCardMonday and #FreedomFriday, so if you are interested in receiving Native American Medicine stop by my blog every Monday to say hello!

A'OO, Eagle Spirit

Sort:  

That is one hell of a story, certainly some of your past has been difficult but it's good to see you are now in a better place.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

thank you so much C0ff33a !! :)
yes it was very difficult and it is so wise of you to see that, i really enjoyed getting to know you better last week. it was an honor and i thank you for sharing yourself with steemit. you are a bright shiny star and i'm so happy to be in your circle.
i am in a good place, learned a lot of lessons for sure and took it all in, let stuff go, and that's this life, right?
much love,
eagle spirit

Thank you for participating in #freedomfriday! You can find your post in the Spread the Love Curation Report and we have sent 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome with your username in the memo. Thank you for your conscious contribution to this platform! Steem on! 🙏❤

thank you so much FT, sent you 1 STEEM/SBI as well!! you are doing a fantastic job and just love you! xo

So much in this post... so much. I live in Canada, and I'm grateful that guns have never been a daily part of my life, but I realize the privilege I've had in life. I appreciate the chance to see other perspectives, like the one you've shared so bravely in this post. I'm also an American girl, born in Colorado, and a lot of what you say rings true for me.

I used to think gun control was the answer, but I realize that the U.S. is a place where weapons are part of the culture in a big way, and trying to impose a law to take away weapons isn't going to get rid of them, just ensure there are more illegal guns in the streets. I don't trust the government, and I don't want and unarmed populace considering the power given to the police state. I want people to be able to defend themselves and their right to freedom—not just freedom to bear arms, but freedom to the ideals that are the roots of true greatness in this country that I love and hate, this country I want to see come to a place of balance. I realize there is much work to be done before that happens, and I'm glad there are people like you to help it happen.

you are one of the lucky ones for sure. :)
that is okay, who knows what you went through in your souls past lives!
i appreciate your word "brave", very much so.
yeah i was raised as i said in "no guns" cali.
so not sure you were raised around guns in colorado? from your opening it seems as if you were not?
i agree so hard on that gun control and illegal guns on the street, there are way too many as it is.
i appreciate your candid opinion and kind phrasing, this is not an easy issue at all. i find it difficult sometimes, but i explained all that above.
our experiences are what brings different perspectives and when we listen to each other we are a step closer for peace and love to be the law of the land.
a'oo,
eagle spirit

Awesome

I've have now done my allotted reading for the day!!!!

Well spent on your article

Great post

👍

Posted using Partiko Android

yay, and thank you so much for stopping by and welcome to Steemit! :)

Glad your bear caught my eye. Your life story, while having never heard it before, captivated me for sure. I am a firm believer in the right to bear arms and also the freedom of speech. The first one mentioned, arms , protects the second one, speech and a whole host of others which would surely disappear if we didn't have that right to bear arms.
The founders of this country knew all about tyranny and what would be needed to keep it at bay. It is our duty as Americans to make sure we protect and defend the constitution and the country from all enemies foreign and DOMESTIC which includes are own leaders of this country when they go against the constitution.

It has been a long time since we have had the balls to do that but that day is sure to come again and then the people who keep pushing for gun control will wish they had kept their mouths shut if they will have ended up successful in getting that right removed.
The one thing our government fears is that the people have arms and some of us aren't afraid to use them as the 2nd amendment was intended for. It needs to stay that way.

so glad i had mah papper come and give some salt to the discussion :)
we needed to hear your voice too and your right on logic and life experience. thank you for sharing that! if i could just say "what he said," and be done, that would make my life so much easier LOL

I enjoy throwing my two cents in when the subject is something that I am interested in and your topic is definitely one of those. Good choice and nice writing on that piece.

thank you sir! this week is freedom of music, freedom songs if you'd like to participate. :) due friday of course.

I will consider it, thanks.

cool beanz, hope all is well on the homefront ... your blog home that is.

Awesome post @eaglespirit, We have something else in common, I stack guns and ammo too!

woohoo what smart person doesn't? just sayin

shhhh that's our secret and ssg ahahahah

A powerful and moving story. It's clear that your strength of character comes from the unique nature of adversity and challenge you've experienced.

😊🙏🏽☯️

thank you so very much, your word powerful means a lot to me. i appreciate your encouragement and seeing me. big hugs

my words to you are do not judge. Unless you have lived it, then you really do not know.

I absolutely don't my darling and your world is so far from mine it's unbelievable. I feel sad that you grew up like that - what a rad story and thanks for sharing it with us. To be honest that's how we kinda imagine America anyway! Bloody helll though, glad guns haven't been in my life. Not a judgement just a fact.

Perhaps you keep your guns for your freedoms, and we will keep our restrictive gun laws for ours here as it works for us. I don't think we can judge or compare as outsiders and thats the huge discomfort I felt in answering this question as an Australian.

Such a powerful and informative answer. Xx

Posted using Partiko Android

So happy you do not LOL
I'm happy your life has never been touched by this ...
LOL you said "rad" and you really feel so?
well, there is a lot more to 'merica than this ... i'm more of the indigenous side of things tho i do respect "education" and being a member of society instead of just in my native american tribes.
yeah i used to feel the same way about guns, i was actually very nervous and kind of shaky around them. even when they were put in my hand. my father would say "sissy" LOL he's a weapons expert.
anyhoo, i've had the good fortune to live a lot of different lives in this one and i am who i am. its all good.
i have a feeling and reality that guns are a very large part of many people's lives in australia ... we have a connection to the indigenous there and they do not speak as you do. their perspective is much like mine. also, hunters and many others that live thar ... comon your country has a huge lineage of criminals .. its in the blood. let's not forget the ones that were sent there from ireland ripped away from their ancestry and mothers that wanted them ... let's not go into the laws that the UN and NWO have enacted to keep people under control and all the censorship going on. let's hope you all aren't hte first to get chipped as a research project. i'm not in line for falling in line as you can see ... sorry i went off in to the universe for a sec. hehe
thank you so much for you lovely comment and support. much love, eagle spirit

Thanks for sharing. Im not going to ask any questions about any of this/your history/dodgy past,
Im just glad you made a better life for yourself. It's not always easy to find a way out/back...

Stay safe dear @eaglespirit!

/FF

Thank you for reading. :)dodgy bahaaaa
i don't know about that, i never did anything wrong actually.
yes my life has been okay, i made it alive and made sure to learn
from everything. you are so right on finding my way out .... it
was not easy, a lot of hard lessons.
thank you so much FF
much love,
eagle spirit

Great to have you amongst the living!
/FF

woo hoo .. still livin too ! boom

Wow. Your story.

I grew up on the 'other side' of guns. By the time I was 4 years old I was shooting with regularity. By the time I was 6 I had learned the drill utterly and was trusted to shoot by myself. By the time I was 10 I was a licensed hunter.

So a gun to me is a tool, same a hammer or hoe. It is the responsibility of every gun owner to be responsible for their weapon (s) at all times. If everyone just followed that we'd be reading about a lot less incidents.

But I digress. The question is the right to bear arms. Yes. Simple answer.

Do I carry? Yes. Arizona is a 2nd amendment state, so no permit is required to carry a concealed piece. It makes for a pretty polite citizenry when you have to think that everyone is armed.

You asked another question. Am I prepared to fight? Yes. Another simple answer.

Thank you for your willingness to address tough subjects. It really is important.

thank you BT!
the other side? playing with guns as a kid, is that licensed and legal anywhere? i dunno LOL
many people are taught by parents on their land in many states. some people like how i was taught was from a drug dealer but he also was a green beret vet. LOL
yes that's how i was raised ... a tool ... hobby ... etc.
i learned more about responsibility as i got older and had classes.
glad you stop by and read, thank you so much!

It was legal in the early 1950s. I didn't try to buy a gun until I was 13 but that went off without a hitch. My father taught me how to handle a weapon then he taught me how to shoot. By the time I was 6 I was competent enough in his mind to use a single shot hammer dropped .22 rifle by myself.

By the time I was 10 I had taken a shooting education class and was a licensed hunter. State AND Federal. By the time I was 13 I had to give up the single shot shotgun that I'd started hunting with and bought my own. I also got a .22 rifle about then by selling magazine subscriptions. I let that gun slip away after I lost my eye (It was a right handed bolt that I could no longer use) and gave it to my brother. His kids learned to shoot with it, and if appropriate, his grandchildren will.

When I was about 10 my father devised a system for ammo dispersion. He gave me and my brother one .22 bullet every morning. We could trade a bird carcass to mother for another bullet all day long, but once we missed we were done for the day. We were both pretty darn good shots.

yeah weird, i think i was 12 years old to hold my first gun, but i had held a samurai sword and machete before that, i think knife fighting techniques too. hand combat but for a kid lol not adult.
i'm still taking classes, and practice.
oh no, didn't know you ahd lost your eye. you still ride a motorcycle with one eye????? is that safe? i grew up with bikers and that doesn't seem safe LOL
good shots are fun, i happened to just go shooting and it comes natural. weird i know. in the blood suppose

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86