How do you express your freedom?

in #freedomchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys. This is my entry for the contest #freedomchallenge, thanks to @sagescrub for making this possible, thank you! Here's a link to this contest's post:
https://steemit.com/freedomchallenge/@sagescrub/freedom-challenge-3-how-do-you-express-your-freedom-sbd-to-4-winners-1519257201


I own my time. And that's a tricky thing to say. We often find ourselves in an eternal hurry for everything, but that is not my style. I've always had this feeling of wanting to slow down things because, when they get as fast as they can, it's going to be a long ride. I'm a musician, and by all means I need to express myself through everything I can build a sound with, a rhythm, riff or just a beat. To be able to flow through music is a feeling that maybe most of you can relate to: that song in that precise moment giving you the chills and a nice heartfell stroke to your soul (Frisson). You can cry, you can feel extremely happy or ecstatic. To be able to listen to music and feel better is a power that I know you would agree with me is a great sign of freedom!

The bottom line is that when I play a song, it's for you. I'm not trying to force something that I want one way or another. As an artist I'm all about making something happen for you, so you can feel good and related to the moment, to the present. I have already been blessed by this gift that music is. And even though there are also many people that don't think music is special, I know as a fact that we music lovers feel very fortunate for always having somewhere to go through music. To feel happy is something that both love and music can certainly do for you . That is my way of expressing myself as a free man, having the opportunity, a chance to do something well, and to hipnotize any crowd with hard working art. Cheers!

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in #FreedomChallenge!

As an artist I'm all about making something happen for you, so you can feel good and related to the moment, to the present.

This is a beautiful gesture of generosity! Thank you for sharing what inspires you to share good vibes and caring about your fellow humans. I enjoyed this story of embracing music as a channel to freedom.

Not sure how anyone can say music isn't special. They are truly missing out, aren't they? One day a song will touch them. Then they will change their tune!

You look very happy and free in your pictures. Thank you for sharing what makes you feel free.

Thank you! To take the time to communicate your thoughts isn't as different as music does by its own. I believe that words and visual signs can have the same impact if we use them right. When you enjoy melodies you can be a happy person, most may even sing when they feel happy. Music is a great tool to bring people together, and it has the gift to make you feel free. Cheers and have a happy week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67280.14
ETH 3764.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57