Body, sore. Faith, expanded. A day of firsts.

in #freedom8 years ago

image6be6c.jpg
This photo is post morning meditation and my first jog EVER. I have in my life jogged on a treadmill but never out in the neighborhood, upon pavement and up hills, without stopping. I am sore, have a funny walk (even with a pre and post stretch!) and it feels good. For three decades I resisted jogging; excuses: flat feet, illogical "one only needs to run if being chased," dancing is so much more fun," ego, didn't want to look foolish or weak, or simply "I can't."

I am not attaching any personal long term goals to this small feat, it may or may not be my thing. But I shifted my understanding, a paradigm shift occurred and my body refreshingly sore.

My second "first" of the day was attending an Alcoholics Anonymous meeting. I am recovering from my Marijuana daily habit and the journey of the alcoholic is seemingly parallel. I was curious and unintimidated.

At an Open AA meeting non alcoholics are welcome and newcomers invited to introduce themselves. I said it, "Hi, I'm Tina, addict." And thus the journey begins. I will likely attend future meetings, the "Big Book" discussion was depthful and faithful.

Change is constant, keeping my mind and heart open, totally choice.

Recall the "boyfriend at the time" from my first post: https://steemit.com/freedom/@tinaom111/may-the-revolution-be-inward-and-its-effects-planetary-that-s-why-i-no-longer-smoke-weed
He inspired these two "firsts," so if he reads this, "Thank you."

May the revolution be inward,
It's effects planetary.

Sort:  

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Congratulations @tinaom111! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Super thanks!

Congratulations @tinaom111! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tinaom111! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50