How To Mine Crypto Using The Power of the Sun.

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)


Being Eco-friendly is a challenge in the world we live in, especially if you're into crypto. Luckily I know someone who has a solution to this ever-growing dilemma.



20171208_135617.jpg

20171208_143236.jpg

20171208_154320.jpg

IMG_20171208_204812.jpg

20171208_213525.jpg

20171208_224529.jpg



Be sure not to miss the next episode of this installment where we'll be fitting the bath, and all the solar panels needed to keep these bad boyz topped up, I will also be going into all the specifications of this set up.

eco_Train.gif

IMG_20171203_000017.jpg

20170616134033_Picture_20170615_212026931.jpg

Building a house that doesn't cost the Earth.

Renovating a ruin

Sort:  

i was telling someone about this option just yesterday, but until now didnt know anyone mining on Solar.. it can be done! ;-)

hi mark,
What type of mining hardware your friend is going for ? ASIC ? GPU ?
this is some damn good batteries he's got there I can't wait to read what's coming next!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! To join the ResteemSupport network and be entered into the lottery please upvote this post and see the following rules.

Now THAT is a resourceful way to mine! I've been thinking alot about the environmental implications of the crypto-phenomenon... Mining farms sucking up boat loads of electricity solely to create an invisible currency that's worth LOADS of money.... for this reason I have been looking towards Proof of Stake style Cryptos like CLOAKcoin and Mintcoin that move away from the traditional coin creation process of mining.

Yes, I see this becoming a problem when crypto goes mainstream.

I shall look into cloak and mint, sounds interesting.

Thanks for the feedback.

Bless.

MINT was the first one that created the Proof of Stake but it's rather irrelevant now. CLOAK adopted the Proof of Stake concept AND also works as an Anonymous network of transactions. They plan on open-sourcing their 'Enigma' project in December which could give it a price jump in the near future... we shall see

191.jpg

Mark, you and your family ROCK! I am joyfully resteeming and upvoting!

Yes mate, perfect! ;)

Cheers Buddy :)

Wow, I love that you were able to follow your heart and not just be at the mercy of the country and them taking your kids.

Your plant is beautiful too. Its a very wonderful project indeed.

Nice! Iv always wanted to do a solar system like this. Not quite enough sun for me to make it worth it though...

Low light panels work great :)

My neighbors did just cut some trees down... I might need a new solar eval!

Interesting :-) Are you planning to dig in somewhere on a homestead, or continue to stay mobile in the Big Green Steem Machine?

We are looking for land in the area and in the mean time we are helping out at various homesteads, once we find land we will have a clearer picture but I can't see my self ever departing with the big Green!

So cool - I can't wait to see updates on everything. I hope your family is well.

Family is doing great :)

You look good in 64 congratulations, by the way if you pass me, that's it, no xmas card for you ;)

Cheers Mate!

LOL - on no, I have to stop posting until after xmas :-) Good to hear everyone is well.

Great project on your journey to freedom. I look forward to hearing of your progress along the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51