Building A House That Doesn't Cost You Anything .....Part II

in #freedom7 years ago (edited)

20171206_181650.jpg



Looking out the window of a house that
cost you nothing to build has got to be an amazing feeling.



20171206_174712.jpg

The man that built this house is an absolute genius!

He has been happily living in his cozy home for over ten years now,
a house that cost him next to nothing to build because he
used what the land provided.

A true sustainable build.

When I heard that this man needed help to build a secound house using the same method, I jumped at the chance to lend a helping hand and at the same time I get to learn valuble building skills we are going to need when we find our land.



Last time, we got the mainframe up for the house and the shed,
if you missed the last one click here.

20171206_173850.jpg



I have since been back twice where we continued to build
up the frame and and even managed to get
the roof struts in place.

20171206_183444.jpg

IMG_20171206_195342.jpg

IMG_20171206_195802.jpg

20171206_195247.jpg

20171206_201540.jpg

IMG_20171206_203317.jpg

IMG_20171206_203948.jpg

IMG_20171206_205044.jpg

Sort:  

SUPER job.. !! wow
good to see you put the wood on stones! if ONLY i had known this before i put my Huge wooden pillars into the ground.. They rotted within two years!

Cant wait to see more!!

Such a beautiful project, really inspiring! Would love to build my own house one day in a sustainable way... only problem right now is that I have zero to none experience in building with my own hands but I guess you just have to start somewhere!
build.gif
Wish it was this easy... ;)

thealliancereko

Hahaha! That's the thing Bro! It really is that simple, before we built our tinyhouse I had never made anything with my hands.

And whenever you get stuck there's always youtube :)

True, YT is our friend, been learning so much there! :) Would like to be a little crew of people doing it together. Got some friends here that also has built their own tinyhouses so I might get some help on the way! :)

A real man's man. Using skills, learning along the way and making an eco friendly home that can work with the environment. This is the way God originally wanted it to be. Thanks for showing it still can be done His way.

Thanks @enjoywithtroy

Apart from using some modern tools, this is the way we built houses for thousands of years, using only what you find in your surroundings along with some you pick up on the travels :)

Great fun it must be to work on a project like this. It inspires me as well to research alternatives in building. I'm looking forward to the next episode. Thank you.

Thank you @gardenbsquared

Nice of you to stop by.

It's my pleasure. Thank you.

Wow! So very cool! And such an opportunity to get hands on education! The mud looks fun ;) All the best to the owner and to you, when you arrive in your land and start your own build.

Thank you @denisechips

I am really enjoying this experience and I really feel I'm learning a trade.

Thanks for stopping by.

Super cool because you'll learn as you build! That is always a win-win situation!

Yeah right! One thing I have learnt is that it's really not that hard, just common sense :)

Not to be a Debbie downer, but where do you find screws from the Earth? Last I checked, screws are metal and manufactured. Also, those look like power tools that you're using. Where does the earth provide those? Finally, those beautifully cleanly cut logs look like cuts from a chainsaw. Does the Earth provide you with those too?

Oh boy, I can't wait to find the natural chainsaw mine!!!

The nails we used were rusty old ones from the tip, the power tools were charged from my solar panels the wood was cut by hand. No new manufactured part will be used in this build.

The trees come from his land that he has to keep clear incase of fire.

Everything is salvaged, everything is transported by hand, this is as low impact as you can get.

What house do you live in?

Thanks for the feedback

Look, this is a great project and by far a lower impact on the Earth than most of the things we do on a day-to-day basis (including using the internet, and Steemit).

I just live in a glass house and like to throw stones.

Haha! Recycled glass I Hope :)

This is truly a paradigm shift for me - a house can be built so cheap yet so cozy!

There is one thing I don't understand about building the wall - why placing stones to keep pieces of wood separated? Thanks

Great job friend, exploring new things. You are fantastic in every way, to help the other is good. Thanks for sharing such a valuable message. Wish you good luck my dear friend.

Wow! That is just so cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69