You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To The Talented New Writers - Don't Write for The Money! - 'The Game' and my Final Advice

in #freedom7 years ago

crazy- I just wrote this post. . I grew so frustrated because just like the author, I did SO well out of the gate, then... crickets!

So true, to succeed on Steemit you must have a love for writing and the people.

Sort:  

It is normal to feel that way, ok. Don't worry. New authors were lured then they get judged if they become attached to those rewards. They were not 'informed about these things'. Hey new author, you will be rewarded at the beginning but only up to level 55, when you're already become attached to the community and some whales can give you $1 for each of your post, ok? Don't complain anymore.

We don't judge them from making money off us as well.

Try to stay positive and don't give a shit. The only ones you should care about is yourself and your followers. ;) Keep writing for the love of it. The rest can drown in their money, but I hope they read my advice above though.

Well said :)

With that being said- I like your style

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58784.30
ETH 2574.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46