20 Sources of Best Free Stock Image Sites To Use for Your Steemit Blog Posts Right Now.

in #free6 years ago

20 Sources of Best Free Stock Image Sites To Use for Your Steemit Blog Posts Right Now..jpg


Hello Friends, Today I tried to write on a different but very Useful topic.
As most of you/us must have known than to have high-quality pictures/images is very necessary for your blog or social media to gain visibility and engagement and retain the visitors.It is a proven formula on the web and hence it can't be different for steemit.


Finding images on the internet is very easy but most of the image you see on the web are protected by copyright and using them without having pre-idea may lead you to a legal issue. And I guess no one simply wants that.Finding high-quality images is also easy if wish to pay but finding high-quality images for free may not be always an easy task for everyone.

And seeing blog posts on steemit made me realized many new bloggers still struggles to find the right high-quality images for their blog posts. So I have prepared this post listing some of the best websites where we can find stock photos, images and videos for free under CC0 and public domain license.Which means you can use any media from these websites for free and as much as you can without having to worry about the legal issues.

1. Pixabay

Pixabay is undoubtfully one of the popular and best sources of high-quality media files such as photographs, illustrations, vector graphics, videos and many more.Personally, this is my favorite and number one source of free media files.

2. Unsplash

Unspash is my second best source of high-quality CC0 licensed photographs.It also offers a large database of high-quality images available for free to use anywhere you like.

3. Public Domain Archive

Public Domain Archive offers a large number of Public domain Stock images that anyone can use for free. Generally, public domain images are images whose license has been expired or never been existed.

4. Reusable Art

Reusable Art is another great source of free high-quality media files for your blog post,best when you are seeking for old vintage images and arts.It has a collection of copyright free images chosen for crafters by a crafter. These free vintage drawings, paintings, and illustrations have been rescued from old print materials in the hopes that a new generation of artists and art lovers can enjoy them.

Others:

Above 4 are the sites I frequently use to find the best image for my social media or blog posts.There are many other awesome sites which serve the same purpose and I have tried to list few of them below.

5. SplitShire

6. StockSnap

7. Libreshot

8. Skitterphoto

9. Pic jumbo

10. Free Images

11. Picography

12. GoodStock Photos

13. Pexels

14. Barn Images

15. Negative Space

16. Pickup Image

17. Little Visuals

18. Gratisography

19. Free Stocks

20. Life of Pix


Sort:  

Thanks for the share of this important stuff . I was searching something like this

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @sourovafrin.

Dear @katteasis,

As a relative newbie, having been posting for a little less than a month, I really appreciate your sharing this valuable information with the steemit community.

I have another source for free photographs. Morguefile is a free photo archive “for creatives, by creatives.” Founded by Michael Connors in the early Internet days of 1996, the site was created to serve as a free image exchange for creative professionals and teachers to use in their work. This same mission remains true today: we are a community-based free photo site, and all photos found in the Morguefile archive are free for you to download and re-use in your work, be it commercial or not. The photos have been contributed by a wide range of creatives from around the world, ranging from amateur photo hobbyists to professionals.

https://morguefile.com/

Thank you, Steven Sherman @lastdays

I just had a look at it and it's awesome. Thanks for this @lastdays. I will surely write about it when I prepare my next blog post around this Topic.

Your'e very welcome. I will be sure to see it because I am now following you.

Thank you again for this post. It is a wonderful resource!

Thank you dear for sharing such a useful post, i don't know that. it's very helpful for me. upvote and resteem.

Welcome and thanks for the resteem.

thank you too.

Thanks so much for this wonderful information, I started steemit by getting my photos for my log from @google and I noticed that majority of the said pictures had been used by other steemians and that gave me much discouragement; until I met this genius @theessential who told me about @pexels and that's where I've been getting my pictures from. And to my surprise today, I read a post of another classic genius@katteasis who offered me additional privileged information and recommended a lot of places to get blog photos from. Am so grateful and I commend you. Thanks and stay blessed. 😘

I am much glad to find out this is helpful for you, this is in fact the purpose of this post. Thanks for visiting too.

My pleasure, thanks. 👍

Are they 100% royalty free or just non commercial? Anyway Thank you for sharing!

Yes most of them offer Common copyright and royalty free images with no attribution required if you want to use it that way.

Great post, thank you for all this useful information. I am resteeming so others can see it and I can look at it again!

Thanks for that :) stay blessed.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by asis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Very good POST... just a small VOTE, but one of the easiest i ever gave ;)

helpful information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39