Deconstruct, replace, rebuild (fast and low drone flight vLOG)

in #fpv7 years ago (edited)

20180120_110210 (2).jpgMy waterproofed quad burst into flames and my dry quadcopter was doing death rolls into the pavement without my assistance. I have a stack of work to do this weekend.

I started off replacing all four motors on the dry drone and waterproofed it.

20180119_172144.jpg

I stripped the drone down to the frame. I cleaned it up and added some electrical tape to add some non-conductive barrier.

20180120_100242 (2).jpg

**While everything was removed, I added conformal coating to water proof.

20180120_095953 (2).jpg

All the components were remounted to the frame.

20180120_102951.jpg

Next, the quad is hooked up to Betaflight, settings are verified, and motor directions are checked.

A short hover on the porch is used to check to see if it has a stable hover with video and radio connection.

20180120_112916 (2).jpg

Final testing is done in an unpopulated and wide open area.

IMGP8611.jpg

I created a group on Facebook for Drone pilots and 3d printing fanatics to share steemit posts so that we can support each other through up voting, resteeming, and following. Check it out here.

If you have not checked out one of my videos, these are for you:

I created a group on Facebook for FPV pilots to share steemit posts so that we can support each other through up voting, resteeming, and following. Check it out here.

Sort:  

This post received a free Upvote. Get your free Upvote NOW! Just follow @upvoteforfree

You got a 0.98% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @williamtangofox! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Thank you @williamtangofox for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 2.17% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82