FOXTALES CONTEST #24 - Wild West Fireworks

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)

Mary-Jane remembers the last attack like it was yesterday. Her husband, Mike was severely injured; and she caught shrapnel in her eye. This was the Wild West for a reason! They managed to fight off the savage Indians - but at a cost! Mike died a few days later and she had lost her eye. Mary-Jane refused to leave the land which she and Mike worked so hard to acquire; but now she was all alone. She knew they would be back;and they were! She could hear the pseudo bird calls. “Come you bastards, mama has a little surprise for you!” she whispered to herself. With her binoculars, she scanned the outskirts of her property from her hideout on a nearby hill. A smile was starting to break on here her face, as five Indian braves approached one of the markers she had placed. She was about to send a loud and clear message that her land was rigged with dynamite. Her palms were clammy and shaky as they hit the marker. Mary-Jane lit the fuse and waited for the fireworks...

image.png
Image Credit: Vermillionfox

To Foxtales Contest #24

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Continue this story right fucking now!! Make a nother post about it - at least 500 words - I'll send you .250 SBD and send a bot to upvote it. Tag me in the post so I get a notification. Do it now - I'm tagging you in an older Post - I'd love to get your thoughts as to whether or not I should continue the story.

Hey, dude apologies for the late response...

I'm hustling in the garden, getting it all freshened up the autumn / winter vibes has got me chasing leaves!

So about your comment! Does this sound like my first official writing commission? Does it sound like WTF - kinda pressure? YES!! on both freaking counts!!!

What if this story doesn't have an ending? It was born to be a damn cliff hanger! What if the ending kills the damn story?

What if? What if? What if? - We'll never know, if I don't do it. So I'm not going to pussyfoot. I'll do it!!! Screw it if it turns out shit... You'll have it first thing in the morning (my morning). I need to whip out a quick haiku to keep the continuity on my blog; then I can only to write this evening; and don't blame me if 500 words only gets you a bigger mother of a cliff hanger...

Right, having ranted about the challenge. Can you copy me the link to the post you want me to look at? I'm not sure how and where you've tagged me?

Awesome !!! Let's goooooo!!! Cliff hangers are good that means I can pay you for another down the line. I'm trying something new here. Youre the pilot project 😂😂

Just to be clear you saw the decimal infront of the 250 right? Lol 🤣🤣

Here's the link - read the original post and then look at the comments - mines the big one🤪🤪 and I forgot to add the link

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@emwalker/3-33-am-the-biters-are-coming-fiftywords

Yip, I got that guinea pig feeling! More like white mouse matrix sensation, all hooked up and plugged in...

Yip, I'm a bread line writer - it's worth a slice to two ;)

Still no link - send me the raw link

Great! I found it...

Go for it! Story line is fine and it has a nice flow. The genre appeals to a large enough audience.

I will have to read it a bit later if you need me to be really critical.

But off the bat, the pop, pop, pop thing doesn't do it for me as a gun shot... I had a similar dilemma in "Wild West Fireworks" that is why the story ended before the explosion actually happened! (you are sworn to silence on that trick), and hence the rant. I am now forced to confront my demons...

It's done bro!

I got you fam

20180531_022450.jpg

Oops, I missed a comment - Thanks a stack bro! Much appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41