3:33 am: The Biters Are Coming - #fiftywords

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Clock2.jpg


Bill leered through the window praying for springs first sunrise.
Loading his .38 Special with his last silver bullets.
He’d be lucky if they shot him like a dog before starting.
Everyone knows that luck is bullshit.
Their motorcycles began circling the cabin.
"Just a few more hours" he grumbled.

E.

Sort:  

Thanks for your submission to the 50-word challenge! I would love some backstory on this one. I've read it a couple of times but it's not quite coming into focus for me.

Loading...

This one comes with a story! great, you should do it in all of them. You write pretty well.

I've got plans to do just that! building up to it - working on posting schedules and timelines - I've got two 3500 (roughly) word stories ready to go - just trying to workout taking the pictures. would you mind if i tagged you in the comments of it when i eventually post?

So sorry! just reading you today! of course, no problem, Count me in!.. Great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37