FoxTales #4: You've Got To Be Kidding Me

in #foxtales7 years ago

U5dsnCV9NvLNNrU6AWJy5KJgTjc98dF_1680x8400.jpeg
Click on the image to view image source

R decided to call his best buddy Jay and talk about his problem. "Yo R! What's up?" Jay asked as he answered the call. "Need to talk to you, man. I did something stupid and it's been bugging me. I'll be there in a few minutes.", R had replied, a nervous tone overtaking his voice. Just as Jay was about to reply, a fight had broken out a few meters away. He found it interesting and wanted to check it out."Talk to you later, man", he said. "Bro wait! What's happeni... tut.. tut.. tut.." the call ended. Anxious and worried, Jay tried to call him back but his friend wasn't answering. He rushed to change his clothes and just as he pulled his door open, he was greeted with R's nervous face. "Bro what's going on? Are you ok?", Jay hastily asked. "I'm okay, man. Anyway, last night I confessed to Em... drunk.", R dropped the bomb and he looked like it literally did. Jay felt his emotions rush from worry to shock to relief and then finally to disbelief. Jay palmed his forehead and made a big smile. "You've got to be kidding me! You got me worried for nothing." "Come in. Let's get you inside and tell me about this idiotic confession of yours." he suggested with a chuckle. "On a completely different note, I heard shouting before the call ended." Jay asked. "Oh that? I just ran across some guys fighting over a cat keychain.", R replied. "Must be serious then." Jay said. Their eyes met with a sense of seriousness in between. "It was."


This time I decided to put more dialogues so it's a little bit longer than usual. 😉
Also, this is like the next story of my entry in week #3 so you might want to read it also. :)
Cold & Letdown


This is my entry for FoxTales contest week #4 :)
She posts a story image and contestants use it to make a story.

Read & Join the contest too:
https://steemit.com/art/@vermillionfox/week-4-fox-tales-story-image-and-announcing-the-winners-for-last-week


😺
Footer -rjd.png

Sort:  

Aw, I read your post but I can't seem to open part 3 & 4. I don't know what happened next but hopefully she got a donor in time :)

You have a big heart sir :)
To have your sibling live and enjoy her life by giving a part of you is I think the sweetest thing a brother could give. :)

It was just something that I thought I had to do. My father even wrote a poem about us. Let me see if I can find that. There it is: https://steemit.com/poetry/@johnwjr7/the-supreme-gift

"He had only two, but gave up one"
really nice poem :)

This is clearly you talking to yourself rj! LOL
Anyway, pajoin din ako. Haha

you mean about myself? :)
nope, it's a story I made up hehe..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64319.13
ETH 3411.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51