Things that happen - Fox Tales WK#27

in #foxtales6 years ago


Image by @vermillionfox

This is my entry for @vermillionfox Fox Tales WK#27

I waited for her as usual at our favorite café. I checked the clock for the third time. I knew something was wrong when she texted me “We need to talk”. Finally, she appeared. The expression on her face said it all, her reddened eyes showed that she had spilled her emotions through her tears. She stared at me without saying any word. My furrowed brow made her hesitate. The silence was deafening. Eventually, I was going to ask. And a chill ran down my spine at hearing her confess "I'm pregnant." I swallowed hard, I stopped seeing her face for a few seconds while my mind tried to assimilate what she had said. My eyes went frantically from side to side. Suddenly I was short of breath, I began to feel dizzy, my compulsive breathing made me sit down again. "But how?" were my words. It was obvious that I knew how. The question was why? I knew I had been away working. "I'm sorry" was the last thing I heard from her before I left. I couldn’t stand in front of her anymore. I was too hurt to forgive her. So, I left... Time went by. It is one of the 3 things that relieve this kind of pain. The other two was work and distance, my dad used to say. He wasn't wrong. After some time, I knew she kept the baby all by herself. As fate would have it, I ran into her in a mall, she smiled at me and smiled back. In the end, we had that cup of coffee that we had not been able to drink in a long time.

Here you can find out about the contest:

https://steemit.com/contest/@vermillionfox/fox-tales-wk-27-announcing-winners-and-a-new-story-image

Thanks for passing by

Keep spreading the Steemit love

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jadams2k18 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80