The C word - Fox Tales WK#26

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)


Image by @vermillionfox

This is my first entry for @vermillionfox Fox Tales WK#26, enjoy:

I was naked from the waist up, sitting on a stretcher. Everything as always impeccable in the room, the characteristic smell of the clinics have always caused me curiosity, however, at this moment, it was the least that mattered. The news had left me in shock. The cold had stopped bothering at this point. Not every day you hear the word with the capital letter C. My gaze towards the void said everything. Terrible thoughts ran through my head. I was only 27 years old, for God's sake! All my future was crumbling like a house of cards. "We must do more studies," said the doctor. I hadn't got even married, I just had my dog. My poor dog, what will happen to him? I suppose I can find a good owner. It's amazing how a single word can change your life completely, taking a 180 degree turn. All the problems seem so small now, insignificant I would say: The leak of the bathroom sink, the cracked wall, how small my salary was. I remember getting up as usual, starting the day like every day, hoping for a better future. I had postponed my annual physical until now. I knew that something was not right, every time I felt exhausted; I assumed it was the stress of daily life and my economic problems. I suppose there is no choice but to settle. It was then that the lyrics of a song took me out of my trance. Unstoppable, by Sia. I was regaining my composure with each tune of the song. At least I could smoke all the weed I want. A smile drew on my lips as I put my bra back on. I will enjoy every day to the maximum, no more vain worries. I’m unstoppable. I’m invincible.

Here you can find out about the contest:

https://steemit.com/contest/@vermillionfox/fox-tales-wk-26-my-writing-contest-has-finally-returned

Thanks for passing by

Keep spreading the Steemit love

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jadams2k18 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great job @jadams2k18. I am a cancer survivor and can identify with your story.

Thanks. I'm glad to know your a survivor and you're still in this beautiful and cruel world. No one is exempt from cancer, at any time it will attack us. I'd like to hear some advices from you

Excelente publicación Jadams, como siempre te deseo mucha suerte.

¡Y a disfrutar todos los días al máximo !

It took me a moment to catch on what what the C letter stood for. A wonderful piece. I’ve had many family members and friends who have suffered from cancer so I can understand these feelings. Well done.

Hi! ms. @vermillionfox! Thanks for your kind words

I wanted to write 2 more entries but I'm full work! Maybe next time

You’re welcome! I’m sure you wont be able to control your writing when a different image brings you limitless inspiration. See you in the next round!

I like your way of thinking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59