You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Abysmal Biscuit (Finish The Story #50 Entry)

in #foxtales6 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much for putting me forwards for the curie <3

I can't take any credit for the photo, I did spend far too long finding it, it wasn't perfect but I did like the color tones. Pixel2013 is very talented! And there were lots more photos of this standard and higher!

It is funny, i think because I was quite immersed in writing it, and the character is so enthralled she doesn't think of them as human remains, it didn't cross my mind eating bones was cannibalism haha gosh that is a lot of philosophy! I always enjoy reading the musing stories inspire in you. Interesting, there is a tiny crumb of philosophy in here, the consciousness as puppet for the unconscious wasn't what I had intended, but I am very happy it snuck its own way in there. I always feel that part of the beauty of writing, is the story grows between the words and the person reading it, allowing the same story to take many different edges depending on what the reader brought to it. The bit about the old man acting the innocent, on one level by the end of the story they are the same.

I was indeed trying to use the contrast of the daylight to highlight the driving force in the story, and i did deliberately try and frame the bone eating scene without any narratorial judgement, and approach it like you would for eating anything else. It was tempting to go heavier on it but glad i didn't.

~

(Welcome to the darkside... would you like another cookie... they are abyss-mal)

Sort:  

Welcome!~ <3

Gasps in unsourced art

Well I should've done a @seesladen as well because it could've just been tasty dog bone treats now that I fully realize it (and not forgetting our DM interactions). But I won't strike my phallus here, it had me thinking in that general direction and how a Lacanian would've written a story if they wanted to make a train horror section.

Well, we at least saw the Cal-side of this tale fo' sho' ~^^~ Great ending as always!~

(Spreads tendrils like the Void Purified I am and consume everything, including the abyss-mal Cal-kies. Nom nom c:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68