I seen my son today it did not go so well

in #fostergate6 years ago

When I went for my visit today I was nervous a bit. Part of the rules were I had to agree to waive my right to record but I wish I could have as a few things happened. I arrived early and their was a asian family there and the mother was crying I sat down and told them about the one party consent law and how they must record them because they are often dishonest and also abuse your rights and the rights of your child.
The asian grand mother agreed and said they have told lies in her families case. I told them video is the best witness audio is second. I told them I found pictures of my worker and her boss and wrote what they did to us over the faces of my worker and her supervisor. I told them to gather evidence in their defense. I told them Manitoba has the most kids in care in the western world.

Sharonmarks.jpg

My workers supervisor and I had a short meeting. We discussed what my visit should be like. She said I could not ask if my son had been abused in care. She said I could not tell him we have to move. I asked her why any of this made sense and she said it would be inappropriate.
I told her I wouldn't record at anytimes during the visits but that I would return soon to interview people in the building. I told her she has made me waive my right to record in order to see my son. I told her I will hunt down other families she has effected and will catalog her misconduct and other CFS workers as well.

sharonwaive.jpg

I seen my son and he was pretty good it seemed at first, he was happy to see me and was very nervous. I told him no one was mad or blamed him for all this. He did not understand why he couldn't go home with me. My mother is took him to her house. My son and me did not play with any of the toys there we just sat and talked. My son said he is almost on the honour role because he wants to go hunting with dad as I told him we could go hunting if he got on the honour role. I asked my son how he was eating he says ok but not the same he says. He said something about being yelled at and screamed at and when I tried to ask my son about it the visit supervisor (Kristov) said we cannot talk like this. When my son moved closer he had small red markings on his face and it seemed to be around his side burn on his hair by his ear and I touched it and could feel bruising. He had redness under his jaw. I asked him how but wasn't allowed a response. I then asked the visit supervisor for his last name for the first time and he refused. Me and my son continued the visit talking about this or that. I told him no matter what he will be home in the summer. He said he did not want to go to grammas for a visit that he wanted to go with me. He told me he did not like it were he was and said he wanted to go home. I told him we could because this is Canada and they walk all over rights. My mother cut in and blamed Winnipeg. I told me son to be good, eat lots, brush his teeth, take care of himself. I asked him if there was video games he said no. My mom said he has netflix and I did not approve he told me he watches some shows but during this time I could tell he seen something he was not supposed to or something really bothered him and he wanted to tell me. When I tried to ask him the visit supervisor told us to change the subject and be positive. I do not expose my son to certain propaganda and this bothered me. I told my son to get peoples names and last names of anyone that hurts or mistreats him and if anyone does him wrong to tell all of his teachers if they won't let him tell me.

sharonPSA.jpg

After the visit I told Sharon Cheung about the marks on his face and she refused to go see it and take a look. I asked her multiple times why she refused one time she spoke of not wanting to embarrase my son. I asked the visit supervisor to tell her if he seen it and he said he did yet Sharon refused to take even a look. She said she would touch base with foster parent I told her to simply look to see for herself but she wouldn't. She said she would tell the foster parents to make sure he brushes his teeth and stuff. The visit supervisor wouldn't give me his last name I told him the next time we meet I will tell him his last name. I told them I would be back to take pictures and video of them and ask everyone that comes in and out of the building questions.

I was happy to see my son but very alarmed but what I seen and even more so that I could not inquire and although Kristov the visit supervisor seen this my workers boss did not care to check.
They will not get away with what they have done to my family.

Fuck I hate this.

Sort:  
Thank-you @cfs.leaks for submitting this post with the #familyprotection tag. It has been UPVOTED by @familyprotection and RESTEEMED TO OUR Community Supporters.

"Child Protection Agencies" are taking children away from their loving families.
THESE FAMILIES NEED PROTECTING.

(If you feel that our community has brought more rewards and attention to this post, please consider contributing a portion of those rewards back to our cause.)

The story is really heart touching. Hope all will be okay.

I'm sorry ucho, a very moving story .. I hope all this well

Fuck I hate this.

You're allowed to bold that beautiful.

This isn't your fault. I hate knowing my kids are experiencing the types of things that can be avoided but that I have no control over. My court paperwork specifically says I'm not allowed to discuss the court case with them.

I told the lawyer, "I don't lie to my kids. They count on that. So if they ask me questions, I will have to tell them I'm prevented by law from answering it."

There was nothing she could say to that.

It's sooooo not right they won't let you ask certain things, how they won't even address the concerns of the child, and let alone how you cannot take the confusion away.

You have every right be angry. Every right. It's in these moments, I turn to God because I have nothing left to turn to. He catalogs all the wrongs against the kids. All of them. He doesn't forget. (I don't understand why He allows it to begin with, but that is an issue between me and Him.)

I feel your pain. You aren't alone.

Hope your son is good.

I feel go down to read your story. I hope you a better tomorrow.

I'm sorry that you are going through this. My heart breaks reading these lines...I hope you are reunited with your son soon. <3

My heart go out to you my friend. I will continue to lit you in prayer.

I'm sorry my friend that you have to go through this and my thoughts and prayers are with you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44