Can I buy stuff for Fornite with cryptocurrencies? Yes!

in #fortnite5 months ago

This morning I asked myself whether or not it was possible to buy V-Bucks for Fortnite with cryptocurrencies? After a little bit of struggling, I have succeeded, and I have posted the detailed instructions with illustrations and more at https://www.ipaddressguide.org/how-can-i-buy-fortnite-v-bucks-with-cryptocurrencies/. If you want to spend your cryptocurrencies for more than getting rich or for betting on the future, why not spend some cryptos to buy actual products?

fortnite.jpeg

I actually bought several products with my cryptocurrencies as I wrote the article. Not only did I buy V-Bucks for Fortnite, but I also bought a gift car for an electronic store in my country, meaning I can use the money I just added to the platform to buy a new SSD drive, a pen drive, or maybe a new processor for my slow laptop?

It is worth knowing that such stores offering gift cards normally make you pay more, simply because they need to earn money to stay alive, and thus they offer the same gift cards as the original store or game, only with a fee set on top. That is why 1000 V-Bucks for Fortnite that normally costs $8 in the USA costs you $10 if you follow the instructions in the article.

Is it worth it? That is something you need to decide, but it is anyway useful to know that it is possible!

You cannot pay buy V-Bucks with Steem, SBD, Hive, or Blurt (popular blogging tokens), but you can pay with stable coins, Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dogecoin, and some other coins.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42