Night Fishing at Coast of Malacca Strait

in #foraging8 years ago (edited)

Bright moon, the sea water was high tide, the fish also appear. I rushed to get my fishing equipment, then call a few friends and invite them to the sea. There is a port of Pertamina, which has been less active, and there was me and my friends went to fishing.

We've long does not go fishing, last night we suddenly really want to go for a fishing trip. You must know how it feels when the fish make your bait vibrate, because they eat your fishing lure. Well, that could make our hearts pounding, out of curiosity, what fish will soon get.

There are a variety of fish that live in this marine waters of the Malacca Strait, without thinking, we then open the fishing gear and started putting up the bait. I have already provided some hook, there are a few pieces left hook, and still I can use. Including other fishing equipment.


My fishing Equipment

This fishing equipment already rare I use, because my time for all this time much more I use it to Steemit, especially at night. In addition I have also prepared some food in it.


Fishing Bait

At first, we wanted to use live shrimp as bait fishing, we were less fortunate because the oxygen instrument is broken, then we use dead shrimp (fresh shrimp) as fishing bait.


Artificial Bait

I use this to great fishing, artificial bait is actually there are different types, for freshwater and saltwater, each has its own function. The one I use is the bait for saltwater, a replica of a small fish.


Time for Fishing

I hooked a bait on the hook, do not wait anymore, I immediately throw it into the water. And waiting for the fish to pounce on my fishing lure, hopefully great.



Kirung Fish

My fishing rod vibrate, there seems to be fish being caught, I feel the vibration, not too strong, certainly not too big fish. It was true, because when I pull my fishing rod, the fish was not over at the palm of the hand. There is one big fish obtained by my friend, pufferfish, last night I had to write about it here.

I get a fish kirung, I do not know the name in English, but this is one fish that inhabit the coast Malacca strait. Often the friends who fished here, get this fish in large quantities.


Mahogany Snapper

This is another fish, I got in shallow marine waters Malacca strait. Here called "Tanda Fish", this fish is looking for food during night. There are small size and large. And we happened last night get 2 fish of this type. It was tasty when fried and eaten with sauce.


Here's my other articles about fishing:


BY: @STEEMVEST17

Sort:  

I used to fish a lot in my younger days. Especially for bass. Not a lot of fishing holes Here I Roswell NM. Still have my tackle. Maybe some day I'll get out again.

I never get tired to fishing, if there is spare time, Me and my friends always go. And, here are still many unexplored places to get fish. :)

Upvoted by @foraging-trail

Thank you for following and upvoting @foraging-trail
You can find out more about the Steemit Foraging community and guidelines for being upvoted by the @foraging-trail here and here. Join us In the Foraging-Trail and let's discuss Foraging Related Topics

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.68
ETH 3234.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65