Puffer Fish: Deadly, but Endangered

in #life8 years ago (edited)

"This type of fish including one of the animal that is almost extinct"

This puffer fish I got when I was fishing, he caught bait on my hook The fish that I found this, has a length of 30cm and the head has a width of 20 cm. Just as the size of an adult's knee shell. When I held it, I made sure that I find puffer fish has a weight of 1.5 Kg. Big enough for the size of the fish that successfully lured.

I photographed this puffer fish at night, I like the uniqueness. The fish that could make himself become much like a balloon, with a wind pump from the body. And, I just know that this fish is one that includes into 14 species of fish with claim that is almost extinct from this world.

In fact, these fish also have more than 100 different species. And can be found in several countries / regions. Puffer fish, also known as fish which has four sturdy teeth. In the calculation, there are some other gear, but the teeth that is strong, capable decided to bite your fingers is only 4 teeth.

If you try to stepping on this fish, when he is on the ground, he can still make himself like a balloon that is strong, even with its large size, it is able to lift your body by way of inflating itself. thorns will pierce our bodies, a deadly poison.

Thorns at the top of this back will stand up and tapered when the the pufferfish make himself self-inflating, protect himself from the other predatory fish. So, no wonder, the pufferfish be fish with have the good protecting skill for itself. Here are photos of the pufferfish that I took from several sides:



Lip


Face


Are this fish can be consumed?

In some traditions that is in the world, In my place also there is a tradition, that can process this fish for cooked and consumed. Actually, almost the puffer fish of all kinds can not eat, because toxins who owned of this fish can be deadly. From some news I have read last year, I know that there is one family died after consuming these fish. Toxins spread throughout the people's body who eat it.

There is one tradition that allows to consuming this puffer fish, but must follow the procedures to process them, because there are some parts of the body (flesh) of this fish which should be discarded and separated, for later cooking. For those of you who don't have experiences, don't ever try to eat the puffer fish's.



Form Intact



Eye



The dangerous spikes



Upper and rear fin


Furthermore, after this post, I will write The latest post, on my fishing experience, when my bait been arrested by this puffer fish. Thanks


BY: @STEEMVEST17

Sort:  

Pu binatang nyan bosss :D

That's the puffer fish, "bukuem" in achehnese language. :D

Yayaya logis, Rayeuk lage bola, neu follow balek bos beuh

bahasa asing yg hana lam google translate dianggap spam, hati2 munyo komen lam bahasa droteuh.

Yes , I understand comrade , hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63540.43
ETH 2481.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66