How to Eat Hedgehogs -- Wild Hedgehog Mushrooms -- original photos and tips for cooking!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #foraging8 years ago (edited)

xtsuDSC04610-1_WEB0fb2d.jpg

Hedgehogs are great mushrooms!

I like to find and eat wild mushrooms - well, the ones that are safe to eat and tasty! Hedgehog mushrooms are a great wild fungus for a novice mushroom forager. Why?



I'm sorry you missed out on being able to read my post about foraging and eating hedgehog mushrooms. I removed my content because Steemit's 30-day period of active comments has expired - and I want to be able to hear from you. If you are interested in hedgehog mushrooms, let me know in the comments to one of the active posts on my Steemit page. I will be happy to re-post my article on request.



What Do You Think?

Have you ever seen hedgehog mushrooms? What are your thoughts on eating wild mushrooms? I would like to know! Have you ever eaten hedgehog mushrooms? If you have, I would sure like to read about it and get your taste review. And if you have any thoughts about foraging, or experiences to share, write a post a be sure to use the Foraging tag. Happy Foraging!



** Haphazard Homestead **

*** foraging, gardening, nature, simple living close to the land ***

All content is 100% Haphazard Homestead - photos and all!

I participate in Operation Translation. All my posts are available for translation under the rules listed on the linked post from @papa-pepper. Logo provided by @oepc85. Post goes 100% to Steem Power! Logo provided by @merej99

logosbc87c.md.jpg

Sort:  

i thought i was gonna get Hedgehog with mushroom recipe. LOL

Haha - I hope you enjoyed this story anyway. And now you do know how to find and eat Hedgehogs - the Hedgehog mushrooms!

Nice click-bait title :D

I'm glad you appreciate my title. It's fun to have a legitimate click-bait opportunity sometimes. Thanks, hedgehog mushrooms, for your great name. : )

@haphazard-hstead I thought you've changed diet cause the title says how to eat hedgehog but actually - hedgehog mushrooms ha ha ha

I'm glad you got a chuckle from that. Yep, hedgehogs are great mushrooms! They are worth looking for.

Never seen Hedge mushroom but looks delicious. Upvoted and following. Thanks for upvoting my content today.

You're welcome. These mushrooms grow in Missouri and Arkansas. My photos are from Arkansas, so you may see them in your area someday. I hope you do!

Oh yea? I should look for them here in AR.

Yes, you should! Those little spines under the cap are a key feature. It would be hard to go wrong with these. They could be popping up anytime from now, into January.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36