You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TEACHING THE NEXT GENERATION REAL SKILLS - FORAGING

in #foraging7 years ago

I agree with everything here as you know with our off grid type interests, and have said the same thing for a few years now.

It was also smart when you said this:

I strongly believe that having a good understanding of the wild edibles in your area it some excellent information to have in your head.

  • because every area is different. I learned in the last few years a bunch of this wild medicinal and edible stuff and things like you say we think are weeds and useless are the OPPOSITE!!

Stuff growing in my yard or my driveway I used to swear at and tear out, like common plantain - I know smile at, encourage and harvest LOL

Sort:  

Yeah, if you really want it gone, I'd suggest eating it! LOL!

Thanks Barry!

the weed you pulled .. I just got rid of a lot of those tonight
so you could actually eat that?
I love goose berries papa!

Very tasty too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30