The Malaysia Experiment - David vs Goliath

in #footballmanager6 years ago (edited)

"The best way to succeed in life
is to act on the advice you give others."
- Mother Teresa

That loss against Hong Kong still hurts, but we've got to look ahead. If we are to come our from Group F, we need to conquer this giant - Jordan

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 2.20.57 PM.png

This time around, I'm going to stick to my strongest side. Welcoming back Abdul Azih (CB), Kunanlan (AMR) and Bakri (AML). The experiment with my younger wingers didn't work out too well the last match, so I'll be sticking to my old guns. Fingers crossed. I'll be happy if we could come away with a point.

Screen Shot 2018-08-14 at 2.21.29 PM.png

I can't believe it. We scored first! Mohd Shas from a set piece! We then reached halftime intact. Decided to keep things as they were, as the saying goes "don't fix it if it ain't broke." In the second half, they were closing in so I decided to pull back all my attacking midfielders. I even swapped Raaj Baarathy in as fresh legs to keep them occupied. Lo and behold, I didn't heed to my own advice. They scored in injury time! What can I say? This time the blame has got to be on me.

Here's the highlights. I've got mixed emotions from this outing. I guess I need to see a therapist to balance out my feelings. Talk it out. :/


If you enjoyed this entry, do check out my previous posts
from where it all started, right up to now.

The Malaysia Experiment - The Setup
The Malaysia Experiment - Welcome to Malaysia!
The Malaysia Experiment - Getting to Know the Players
The Malaysia Experiment - Why Wan?
The Malaysia Experiment - My Managerial Debut
The Malaysia Experiment - The First Step
The Malaysia Experiment - First Cut Is The Deepest

Sort:  

Congratulations @calebleejl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88