ULOG #17 - Grilled Pork Medallions with Plum Sauce and Sweet Potato Hash

in #foodphotography6 years ago

Grilled Pork Medallions with Plum Sauce and Sweet Potato Hash

Plate_3.jpg

Pork loin is my new favorite go to cut of pork. In the past I usually cooked chops or ribs and never tried loins. That all changed a couple of months ago when I picked up some on sale. I couldn't believe how easy it was to prepare and how tasty it was.

For this recipe I cut the loin into medallions and pan seared them. These cook up incredibly fast making them a good choice for a quick meal.

I had left over sweet potatoes from the pork stew that I made a few days ago. I cooked them up into a hash with onion, garlic and peppers.

Hash.jpg

I pan seared the pork for a few minutes on each side until caramelized.

SearMrdalions.jpg

BrownedMedallions.jpg

For the plum sauce, I used diced fresh plums, red wine and red wine vinegar.

Plate_1.jpg

Plate_2.jpg

Plate_3.jpg

Plate_4.jpg

All photos, images and text in my posts are my original work.

Please visit my galleries for prints and products
of my photos and artwork on the following sites:

Society6
Fine Art America

Follow me on Facebook

Enjoy!

Roger

SB-Marvel-Family.gif


Asapers.gif

Sort:  

Pork is one of the few things I can eat, which is strange. I don't eat it often as I am mostly vegetarian. But this recipe looks simple and scrumptious I will be giving it a try. Anything dish that has sweet potatoes in it, has to be good, right? 🤣

The sweet potato hash is really easy to make and is a great side for any dish.
Thank you for your comments!

OhMyGaaaawd!!!! That looks heavenly!!! I opted for some comfort food tonight @rwedegis, which I will be sharing in a bit.... ;) CHEERS!

Thank you @jaynie! I'm looking forward to seeing what you come up with! Tonight I'm doing a stuffed manicotti. The recipe was on the label of a can of sauce! Hahaha! Probably not postworthy! My hope is that it is at least edible! Enough wine... It will be! CHEERS!
cheers_2.jpg

howdy sir rwedegis! now this is one fine meal, ya know while I'm staring at these delicious morsels frying in the pan I can actually smell them! lol. What a wonderful dish sir, thank you!

Thank you for your comments!

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS @steemitbloggers family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Thank you so much! xoxoxo

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-15T16:15:18
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 3521.66/6400.00
Total Photos: 340
Total comments: 81
Total contest wins: 26
And have also received a 6.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks good!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comments!

I don’t eat pork, but I will definitely enjoy your sweet potato hash that looks very yummy 😋

You could try it with beef or chicken! Thank you for your comments!

Looks really tasty!

Thank you! It was tasty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80