Japanese restaurant for the first time

in #foodphotography6 years ago

Last week @penticton made me go to a japanese restaurant. I must admit, it is not as bad as I tought it will be, but still a proper italian restaurant would beat it for sure :)

Because the idea of raw fish isn't really my cup of tea I avoided all sushis. I ended up with donburi, because it was the only thing that I could trust. Yeah, I am not really a food adventurer.

20180702_212226.jpg

It is just a fancy name for a bowl of rice with few bits and pieces of random ingredients... but at least everything was cooked.

I admit, maybe it is a little ignorant of me :) but at least she was enjoying it.

Sort:  

Well ... I love sushi! :D And i don't mind a bit that it's a raw fish =)

Anyway ... all Japanese restaurants should have some premium Beef cuts! :) You should try those next time, but ordering a Wagyu beef could hurt your wallet! :)

It shouldn't be a problem for you, if @penticton is paying (lol) =)

I feel exactly the same about Japanese food as you do @noperope so I've never been to a Japanese restaurant.

I like all different kinds of food but raw fish doesn't appeal at all! 😊

Nothing raw for me, except a carpaccio, or a nice medium done beef steak. If I am paying for the food it should be cooked :)

Ha, ha, ha @noperope. I won't even do carpaccio or beef steak. I like my steak well done! 😊

Vegetables are about the only thing I eat raw for dinner

Mmm ... zelo okusno izgleda tole. Zeloooo imam rada suši 🤤😋. Nisem ljubiteljica surovih rib, ker nikoli ne veš, če so “zvili” dovolj sveže. Zato vedno jem suši z blanširano zelenjavo in avokadom. Doma pa sem ga pripravila s popečenim lososom namesto surovim. Morata kdaj probat, mislim, da ti bo všeč, tvoji ženkici pa še bolj, ko bosta ustvarjala skupaj 😉 Vidim, da italijanska kuhinja pri vama že laufa na polno. Lahko poiskusita še s sušijem ... prirediš po svoje, pa je narejen po tvojem okusu. Nedya sem navadila na suši tako, da je bila najprej v njem tuna iz konzerve (z dodatki seveda) namesto surove ribe 😂 Lep pozdravček obema 👋🏻

ja, česa se človk mora vse navadit :) No, ja, v bistvu priznam, da je suši njami!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-02T17:31:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 531.85/200.00
Total Photos: 88
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hey, I also just posted about my first experience with japanese food thanks to a friend taking me to eat sushi! XD Raw fish is also a no-no for me, so we ordered some tempurized rolls. I didn't even know they were a thing until yesterday! XD

Congratulations @noperope! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 4


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00