bwphotocontest Food Theme entry #2

in #foodphotography7 years ago (edited)

My second entry to the #bwphotocontest 'FOOD' organised by @davecs and judged this week by @everlove

"Alien's Hands"
IMG_3509-Edit.jpg
-------------------------------please click on photo for fullscreen-------------------------

I took this photograph in Bankok where chicken's feet are a snacking delicacy. It struck me that they looked so surreal, just like lots of severed alien's hands, hence the title of course.

I tried various unusual (to the West) South East Asian food snacks from grilled locusts and bamboo worms to congealed chicken's blood, but I never could bring myself to eat chicken's feet. I couldn't get over what they'd been walking through for however long the poor buggers lived for.

The congealed chicken's blood, served in a soup, is certainly one of the worst things I've tried to eat, and after just one, that was it, instant gag reflex.

It actually looks really quite 'wrong' in a sense, you can definitely see the resemblance to alien's hands yeah?

Well I hope you find the photo interesting, even if you can't really like it. At least with an 'upvote' it's not specifically using the word 'like', eh? Lol!

Camera and Settings
Canon 550d
Canon 18-55 @ 33
1/80sec @ f5.6 iso800

Good luck to all entrants!

Thanks for taking a look, and I very much hope you enjoy this entry, if you do, please do consider showing your support with your upvote, comments, following and/or resteeming.

Any reward money from upvotes that I receive will be directly invested in steempower so that I can help fairly distribute rewards to other worthwhile, quality posts too.

I only post my own photographs and believe those that don't are proper shysters!
I hope for a day when plagiarism can be better controlled at steemit allowing people to upvote photography with the confidence that any benefits are going to the original owners of the work, and not a shyster who robbing us. I am fully verifiable, and a link to me verification is shown below.............. Thank you

You can check me out through my introduction post here where you can find links to my facebook, flickr, youtube (for my music) and my website. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@martinsandersuk/hi-steemians-please-allow-me-to-introduce-myself-i-m-a-man-of

Also this post for my verification https://www.facebook.com/martin.sanders.739/posts/10157435650814848

I officially ride Moto Guzzi Motorcycles................ vroom, vroom!!

https://www.martinsandersphotography.co.uk
https://www.facebook.com/martin.sanders.739
https://www.facebook.com/martinsandersphotography
https://www.flickr.com/photos/28448513@N03/

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 1/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 16:37:33
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 330.47/400.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 1.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yeah, it is a bit isn't it @victorbz? :/

Wow this is disturbing .

It realy is, isn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63077.53
ETH 2471.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66