2018-03-06: Tuesday Special

in #foodphotography6 years ago

Shallow Thoughts

I bought a chuck roast from Costco on Sunday but didn't have time to smoke it. I didn't want to freeze it or let it spoil, so I fired up the Big Green Egg early this morning and did the usual low-and-slow pulled beef. For some reason the fire didn't light aggressively and the dome temperature stayed below 220F the entire time - that just meant it cooked a little bit longer but came out juicier than usual:

chuck_pool.jpg

I wish I could post a picture of the nachos I made with this pulled beef, but nachos always taste WAY better than they look. You'll just have to take my word for it ;-P

Deep Thoughts

Looks like I breached a little milestone today:

I started tracking my followers in my stats from 19 Jan, and in a little less than 2 months I've gone from 487 to 701. I'm not taking any proactive steps to grow my audience other than making sure to post a little something EVERY. DAMN. DAY. I'm happy to think I'm not the only one learning a little something from my daily introspection.

Daily Stats

Cash: 13.0%
Core: 74.8%
Explore: 12.2%
Workout: None (deskbound)
Alcohol: 1/2 Sam Adams Cold Snap
Sleep: midnight to 6:30am, broken

701|53

Sort:  

I was just reading your other response to me and I thought I'd have a little wander...
Your backyard looks so much like my brother's in Frisco! Right up there with the Green Egg haha

Do you use your pool much? I know so many who have one, like my sister-in-law, but she never steps foot in it! I'm not exactly sure why though...something about her hair (funny, but not funny)

I've noticed my followers increasing also, thru no different or extra doings on my part. I think, like you said, if you post everyday it helps for sure. And your posts may appear to be 'light', but you always have a little something in there as well to really think about. I also find a big part of mine comes from all of the commenting I do as well.

Hope you're having a great day :)

Thanks, I hope you're having a great day as well. Interaction with the community seems to make a huge difference.

I haven't used the pool much. . . when we bought the house it was nasty and needed to be replastered, and once we finished replastering it, winter started. I'm gonna make a concerted effort to use it this summer, even if it means taking my laptop out there and sticking my feet in the pool while I work. Otherwise it's just a money pit!

Congrats for making it 700+ followers...!

The Big Green Egg making ur life more chilled now a days..! 😃

Btw, keep eye on "Explore" rating, thts going down....! 👀

Good to see ur posts..! I wasn't on steemit last 2 days due to exams..! ✍️

Stay blessed..! 😇

~Greetings from Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

I've got a weekly drip feed of money going into the BTC, ETC, BCH, LTC, and STEEM to boost my Explore, but the market is just falling too quickly. I won't try to catch the falling knife, I'll stick with the dollar cost averaging for at least another 6 months and see how it looks then.

hopefully they will back up soon...!!!!
best wishes ...!

That's great! Congratulations man, go for 1000!

Plus, you and good food man, you really know how to treat yourself nicely.

Grolelo, Master of the Meat!

I'm going to trademark that catchphrase!

Hey man, did you see my gamified bot post? Care to play? It's well rewarded :D

The roast beef looked very tempting. I like to feel the aroma even though only see the picture of your post. It looks like your followers are growing in a short time, because many people are happy with you. May always be successful for you @grolelo.

That looks so yummy! seriously making me hungry hehe congrats on your follower milestone :) now i'm following you too xx

Thanks for the follow, very much appreciated!

no problem you have great content :)

That looks amazing. Is it a special smoker that you are using? I would like to try and make it but don't think I can do that in my condo. Followed and upvoted.

I use the Big Green Egg, it's a combination grill/smoker.

I'm guessing from your handle that you have a Hawaii connection? (Honolulu & Kona airports) The BGE makes a pretty mean Kalua Pork as well :)

Wow super observant. Not too many people know the airport codes. Thanks for the BGE link. My parents had a big metal device like that when I was young.

I feel very happy because every day I can follow the story of your family life .. Together with two beautiful princesses

Happy special tuesday my friend @grolelo
Very tasty pulled beef,,,
Hopefully your follower increase to 1000
But you must prepare more pulled beef,,, :)

Gonna be tough to make enough for everyone!

:) im just kidding my friend,,, so sorry,,, :)

the food is very delicious my friend @grolelo

The delicious grilled chuck food, it seems very tasty, made from meat or from what it is? hopefully your day and family fun and successful @grolelo😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50