Lazymom Cooking #1 : Beef Stew with Butter Rice

in #foodphotography7 years ago (edited)

26678476_10155975083777889_2413499121112232210_o.jpg

Today is one of the longest day. I started at 4am. 4 hours of sleep. Sent my sister and her 2 kids to KLIA for their flight back home to US. Dropped my mom back home. Went to shop for grocery. Had an early lunch at Subway.

I needed only to buy garbage bags. But ended up with 3 bags of grocery. They included tonight's dinner - my #Lazymom beef stew and butter rice. Cooked from scratch with whatever memory of one beef stew recipe I stored in one corner of my hippocampus. 80% of the recipe depended on my imagination, sense of smell and tastebuds. Luckily my nose is not blocked today.

Me : How's dinner?
@annabellenoelle : It's nice.
Me : Want some more beef stew?
@annabellenoelle : Yes, please..... *handing out the bowl like Oliver twist 😋

Well fed kid. Happy mom.


"upvote, resteem & follow"
Together, we Steem on.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@francesaw/apa-khabar-steemit-community
I'm a member of Steem Malaysia - TeamMalaysia on the Steem Blockchain
FB Page : https://web.facebook.com/groups/Steem.Malaysia/

Sort:  

The beef stew looks good. I love stews. It would be great if you could share the recipe of your favourite stews too @francesaw

Yes, going to make a post on this recipe. Soon. When I'm not so lazy. hahaha

Nice! Looking forward to it

Loading...

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 16:08:13
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.05/100.00
Total Photos: 15
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That look really delicious

Thanks @danieldoughty. Simple dinner. 1 dish kautim 2 kids and my husband.

How how?? I need it badly.... roughly the steps to cook this please??

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.95
ETH 2389.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34