Summer Time Pasta Salad

Cool Summer Meals

pasta salad1.jpg

A Refreshing Pasta Salad!


Perfect summer fixin's
For me, this summer staple is easy and perfect for quick meals! A pound of Tri Color Twisty Pasta
Half cup of chopped Carrot
Half cup of chopped Pepper
Half cup of chopped Cucumber, peeled the skins, and removed seeds<br Half cup of chopped Heirloom Cherry tomatoes
Italian Dressing

Boil the pasta


Drain and cool, (I tossed the pasta with a tiny bit of olive oil, and out it in the freezer for about 30 minutes)

Put a third of the pasta in a large bowl, add a third of each other ingredients
toss with a bit of Italian Dressing<br
Add another Third of Pasta and fixings, toss again with a bit of dressing

Add the last of the pasta, and last of the veggies and tomato

Toss it all, and make sure there's plenty of dressing!



After it's all mixed, then, patience, but, OFF it goes to the fridge. This pasta Salad is best served cool! AND, it's an easy snack when it's too hot to cook!

Making sure to use it all and waste nothing!




In one of the pics above, you see a small bowl, with bits I did not use. the seeds from Cukes, Skins, seeds of peppers, etc. I save them here, while making the Pasta Salad, and take all the scraps to add to my Compost pile. Next spring this all becomes part of my soil for gardening!




Always, I strive to give back
To the animals and birds around me
to put more plants in than I take out
And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios
Top with the Nikon d7000, bottom two with iPhone!

More Summer Food Pics
thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png


!steemitworldmap 42.010961 lat -70.076652 long Caprese Salad d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Really enjoy your food posts!

Would like to request that you add food-mo tag to your posts. This will get your content over to foodofficials.com and other related food sites.

Thank you!

Posted from FoodOfficials.com

Will do, and thanks for the tips!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluefinstudios
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=summer-time-pasta-salad


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

found it #pypt discord.. thank you for sharing..

this food look's hard to make, but it's delicious just by seeing. Also I have no idea how to cook it

Posted using Partiko Android

That pasta salad is so colorful! I love tri-color pasta, and I usually do my cucumbers the same as you did! We really need to get the technology so you can upload some of this to PYPT and we can sample it while you talk! 😁

This was one of the first pasta salads I learned to make as a child (except all I had were plum tomatoes). It's quick, delicious and easily customizable with whatever is on hand.

Thanks for promoting this on #pypt so that I could crave it without having any pasta in the house. 😂

I am growing Plum tomato as well as a few types of Cherry and Grape Tomato this year!

Mmm..home grown tomatoes (especially the cherry ones) are so good! Need a taste testing squirrel?

my yellow and my red cherry tomato are almost ripening!
Also, my Grape Tomato are all just coming in. Those are usually a little longer to ripen after the Cherry tomato come in. Last to come in will be my chocolate cherry tomato!
I have no idea when the San Marzano Plums are due to ripen.

Mmm.. I haven't had chocolate cherry tomatoes in a long time. If my grandmother heard about the bounty you've going in your garden she'd be creeping in during the night to steal them. (When I was younger her and her neighbor were constantly doing that to each other. :^D)

Perfect...! I love to share the bounty!
As I said to my neighbor... feel free to grab a Raspberry or handful if you see
'em on your side of my bush!

HAAA! That's great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66382.93
ETH 3031.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69