Happy Fourth!

in #foodphotography5 years ago (edited)

As American As Caprese Salad!

IMG_0449.jpeg

God Bless the Red White and Green!


Caprese.
Caprese is as simple as this: Fresh Mozzarella, Sliced thin fresh tomato, personally, I use Plum tomato, and some basil from the garden. Later in summer, I get the mozz form a local farm, and use my own tomato, but the plums aren't there. Myt basil is however... ready!



Lobster Roll.jpg


Summer time and the livin' is easy!





Dinner was a lobster roll, fresh from the day boats out of Provincetown Harbor.


Always, I strive to give back
To the animals and birds around me
to put more plants in than I take out
And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png


!steemitworldmap 42.010961 lat -70.076652 long Caprese Salad d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

that lobster roll though... thanks for making me hungry before bedtime and thanks for sharing on #pypt

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi fraenk the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

That salad looks tasty.
Always wanted to try a lobster roll, love lobster, but I have never seen lobster rolls sold anywhere.... One day.
When I saw your pic in the #PYPT chat it made me hungry.

Where are you folks? Thailand, if memory serves?
These are Gulf of Maine Lobsters, not like your asian lobsters.

BIG giant claws, and the claw meat is every bit as tender as Tail
Before cooking:

lobsterDM0811_468x521-e1450451375755.jpg

From Australia, but live in Cambodia.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh, right
close enough that the lobster species is the same in Asia
Not the same for you and I,

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi philippekiene the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

That looks like a fantastic meal, and there is nothing like fresh ingredients! (I had an herb garden in the past, too!) Love the colorful salad and that lobster roll made everyone in PYPT drool this week! 😃

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi thekittygirl the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=bluefinstudios
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=happy-fourth


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

thanks for sharing it in #PYPT, this salad look's delicious, the lobster roll look's juicy.

Posted using Partiko Android

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi mrnightmare89 the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

@bluefinstudios omg nice clicks. Actually I am pure vegetarian but it is looking very good. And thanks for your support in my minnow post promotion. Really appreciate it. @adityajainxds #thealliance

Vegetarian or Vegan?
The lobster is seafood.

!SHADE 2
Thanks for sharing on Pimp Your Post Thursday



Hi bluefinstudios the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

No olive oil? I can never eat anything without olive oil. We all have our different tastes I guess. I am going to have to try to make caprese. I have the basil and plenty of mozzarella!

Sorry you can't see my Basil better. I grow my herbs indoors in the bedroom they get more sun that way. I also re-purpose my tobacco tins for planters. I just make holes in the bottom for drainage. Sorry you can't see my Basil better. It is 11:00 pm here and I don't have good lighting in my bedroom.

I am hungry for a snack and I have all the ingredients to include plum tomatoes and plenty of olive oil! That would make a good midnight snack.

Thank you for sharing this very Patriotic Recipe on the evening #PYPT podcast.

#PYPT Podcast

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi sgt-dan the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70853.78
ETH 3811.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43