English Breakfast + German Bread = Best Brekkie

in #foodphotography6 years ago (edited)

My guests are here!!

They arrived safely at my place at 8am, so the first thing I did was making a good breakfast for us, while they were unpacking in their guest room, which I prepared last night as mentioned in my previous post.

English Breakfast + German Bread


01-BM46KYJg00AS8uX9kZqfXPYa5FKQgHKe0rZNlM0.jpg

I made English Breakfast (not precisely because it's missing beans, mushrooms and sausages.., but still), plus some freshly baked German Bread (pretzel, zucker brötchen etc). There is a good German bakery near me, so I had picked up some nice selection of bread first thing in the morning before they arrived.

Serving English Breakfast for 4 people (including myserlf) was quite a challenge - frying up different ingredients while juggling multiple frying pans. There's nothing worse than overcooked egg yolk, so the egg part is a real serious job.

Oh no, one of my friends is coming to the kitchen and starting chatting with me - Please go away! Stop talking to me, I need to concentrate on these eggs! <- I said in my head.

As a result, English Breakfast + selection of German Bread was really a great combination.

20180303_163947.png

We opened a few bottles of Champagne, and enjoyed chatting.. chatting.. forever...

03-20180305_213012.png

It'll be a busy day tomorrow for me trying to entertain them : )

Good night steemians! ...to be continued...

Sort:  

It can be predicted that to cooking that amount was mental pressure.
Very nice essay and table setting.
It's so elegant that chatting with champagne since the morning.( ・∀・)

Thanks for your lovely comment : ) Lots of time-keeping and prep are necessary whenever I do English Breakfast for my friends.., I'm terrible at cooking and talking at the same time, so am always panicking, whilst shaking the frying pans with both hands, haha. When they say they like my breakfast, I'm very happy :D

Wow !What a breakfast and lovely set up table as well.Also, nothing can beat freshly baked bread in the morning😍 maybe only a bottle of bubbles🍾👍🌟
Well done you

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a lovely comment @robkas! I saw your work too (upvoted and followed!). Look forward to sharing lots of interesting stories and beautiful photos with each other!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 00:11:00
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 72.70/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 00:12:20
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 78.05/100.00
Total Photos: 14
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50